We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$147
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
US$181
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$353
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$458
US$368
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$465/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
US$272
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$365
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$379
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
309
627
322
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
627
322
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwest exitwelcome drinksingle roomtrain stationsmall roomfew minutes walkstreet levelconvenience storenarita expressopen the windowroom ratelate checkvending machineshopping areashort stayjapanese hotels
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and we had change enjoyed the crowed crossroads in shinjuku. It’s closed to restaurant, odayku supermarket, biccamera, drug store....We walked to West gate shinjuku station then go by train. It’s take 7mins to New south exit/- High bus station form ibis
Of course, the room clean and tidy with good service but the breakfast is a little monotonic.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank nguyenminhngavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nguyenminhngavn

We appreciate you for taking time to write down review and your experience. As you mentioned we are pointed in heart of Tokio and many guests say it is easy to access to any sightseeing points, station, restaurant etc....In order to come back to our hotel we will feed back your opinion to concern department.

with best regards.

Kenkichi Takane
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

After staying in the Shinjuku Granbell Hotel (a "four-star" hotel) on a previous stay in Tokyo and paying double the price per night for less, I can attest that ibis Tokyo Shinjuku is incredible value for money in a perfect location in Shinjuku.
The rooms are small, but the layout is ultra efficient and you have more than enough room to manoeuver with your suitcase (plus shelves to unpack, which the other hotel did not have). Small hotel rooms are typical in Tokyo but the smart way in which the room and bathroom was an example of Japanese modernity and efficiency and its best. The rooms were incredibly clean, chic, and comfortable. All amenities that you'd typically find in a hotel were there (slippers, PJs, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, razor, etc.).
The hotel is a stone's throw away from all of the cyberpunk neon lights, restaurants and nightlife of Shinjuku, and also within 3 minutes walk to Seibu-Shinjuku station, or 5 minutes to the main Shinjuku station. It doesn't get much more convenient than that.
I had breakfast included in my stay but it was only average and I would skip this, especially given how many amazing restaurants are in the vicinity.
I did not have too much interaction with the staff at the hotel other than at check-in and check-out, but they were courteous and helpful, and they spoke English.
I will definitely stay at ibis next time I visit Tokyo. It does not get much better than this in terms of value for the location that it's in.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very enjoyable three days at the Ibis Shinjuku. Location threw a little though that was more the size of Shinjuku Train Station and trying to orientate ourselves more than anything else.

Staff are very helpful and good English is spoken. Lots of restaurants locally as well as supermarkets.

Breakfast was outstanding and both western and Japanese breakfasts offered. Always plentiful and easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Average normal hotel, small rooms and toilets. Nice location and facilities are to standard. As for me it is a bit far from the Shinjuku JR Station. I stayed here for 3 nights in April. There are restaurants all over the place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thitachai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Its location is great, just 5min away from Shinjuku station, the busiest station where you can take trains to all over Tokyo (and Japan) from. There are many restaurants all around and there is a convenient store right next to the hotel and a Family Mart opposite. There are plenty of malls in the area with Bic Camera just at the next street.

If you're coming here by train, get out from the west exit (there IS an elevator near that exit). Walk away from the station and you should pass a big Uniqlo. At the junction, you should see Ibis diagonally opposite.

The staff aren't very friendly but they are cordial and polite. They are proficient in English and helpful enough.

The room was clean though there was a musky smell in one of ours. We had two rooms and the structure of the rooms are different. They try to include as much space as possible in the small room by having shelves which were useful. There are separate light controls next to the bed so one can read while the other sleeps. The toilet and bathtub are in the same area so one will have to wait if the other is showering.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pinkpetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews