We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow the line and smell”
Review of Ginza Manneken

Ginza Manneken
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Ginza
Price range: US$1 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Walking around the area were we stayed,we found this place. What attracted us to this place would be the line of people buying and the smell which made us hungry. Decided to try it since it made us curious why people were lining up for waffles. The waffles we tried were very good. We asked for their best sellers and it didn't dissapoint. There are a lot of flavors to choose from which can be a little overwheming because you want to get them all.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brigittes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

A friend suggested that we give this a try and we did. And we are glad we did. My kids loved it specially the matcha flavor. I likened the almond variety. If you want to give it a all the flavors a try, I suggest going early as they run ou by the afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent snack to bite into after shopping in Ginza. Nice assortment of flavors to choose from with some seasonal flavors like green tea.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank lesliechern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Very crowded with long queue. Very delicious belgium waffle. Now in June, there is green tea paste between 2 waffles. Need to wait about two hours.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Samjaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Don't have a picture as it took us all of 2 minutes to eat the delicious green tea flavoured waffle. It was lovely and warm and not too sweet.

We would agree with one of the other contributors that these are best eaten fresh and right after purchasing. The green tea waffle cost JYP151 (USD1.30).

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lchan289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza Manneken also viewed

 

Been to Ginza Manneken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.