We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shin-Osaka Backpacker's Hostel(Yodogawa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claiton Shinosaka(Yodogawa)(Great Value!)
US$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
13
95
128
45
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
95
128
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral gateroom size isconvenience storefamily martfew minutes walkshinkansenjrluggagejapanhub
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it’s location. Located less than 5mins walk from the Shin-Osaka Shinkansen Station, it is really convenient. Other than that, the hotel is disappointing. The staff hardly spoke any English, the hotel is basic, there is no air-con so it gets really stuffy. Our toilet bowl was clogged and overflowed on the night we checked in. The maintenance guy cleared it somewhat but the problem persisted in the morning. We highlighted the problem again but when we return to the hotel in the evening they were still working on it. We then requested to change to a room on the same floor to minimize the transfer process. Not recommended for long stay, only for overnight near the station.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Rubina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is a nice little hotel a mere few minutes walk from the main entrance of Shin-Osaka Station, where the bullet train stops in Osaka. The rooms tend to be rather small, as in most Japanese business hotels, and it could be in a little better shape, but overall, it is especially good for someone who wants to spend less and still be conveniently close to the station. There is a Family Mart about 100 meters away from the back entrance, a small cafe restaurant on the lobby level, and a bigger Chinese restaurant on the 13th floor. The staff is nice and friendly, and help make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Especially good for single travelers.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nefertem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel very near with shin-osaka station. You can see the hotel building from central gate of station. Just crossing. Theres vending machines, family mart for convenience store near the hotel and easy to go everywhere

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hyeonri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is the worst "four star" hotel I've ever stayed in. Agoda rated it as a four star but I think it's more like a two star. The bathroom was so mouldy, the shower curtain was covered in mould and also useless as preventing water from splashing out. The seal to the door was completely mouldy and the whole room/bathroom stunk of mouldy and sewage.

We stayed here three nights and I wish I had cancelled it in my free cancellation window.

I thought we would need to be near Shin Osaka to catch the special rapid service to Kyoto but that was not the case, we could have stayed near Osaka main station and been in Kyoto just as quickly.

Shin Osaka is where the bullet trains come into and Osaka main has the subway and overground JR trains from Shin Osaka. There is also not much to do around the hotel, so take my advice and stay elsewhere. You'll enjoy Osaka much more!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel is very near the Shin-Osaka Station, you can view the hotel from the train arriving at the station. It's a few minutes walk from the station and is conveniently located near station shops and restaurants.
Room space was small but this was expected. Our family stayed in a double room, would have booked the twin room but since availability during our stay was scarce, I opted to book this room instead knowing very well that space could be an issue. I was surprised to find out that the bed wasn't as small as what I expected it to be! There's very little space to move around though but again, I kinda expected it to be so.
Staff were nice and accommodating. Check-in and check-out was a breeze!
Breakfast was fairly good and cheap (1000 yen for adults and 650 yen for children).
Hotel was clean and bathroom amenities were Shiseido products. Too bad you couldn't bring them with you since they come in big bottles instead of the usual small travel size ones.
Overall, great hotel to stay especially if you're traveling within Osaka.

Room Tip: Choose the twin room if you can for more moving space. Rooms run out quick though for this hotel as it is very near the station.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews