We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.comUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$64
PricelineUS$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
146
272
61
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
272
61
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location traditional hotel satay beef easy access lots of shops breakfast buffet stayed for nights tenjin subway station japan vicinity nightlife concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of a lighter side of Fukuoka. Still centrally located and only a 15 minute walking distance to Ohori Park. Room size is average compared to most hotels in Japan, everything seems functional but the interior may be a bit tired inside our room. The breakfast buffet is quite excellent for it’s price but there are better options nearby. Overall a hotel with excellent value for money. I may return if the prices remains the same but if it goes higher, i will definitely scout for other options

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank timochua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Visit Kyushu for a week, and stay with 3 different hotels or Inns, like Okura hotel @Nakasuwatanaba, Dormy Inn @Oita.

Service was very good and a couple of concierge staff to help. Appreciated!

No doubt for convenience around the shopping area.

Room temperature is fine at all.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laualex96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

R天楽パックで予約して行きましたが、R天楽パックだと口コミ投稿できないそうなのでこちらに…

子どもがふざけていて家具に頭をぶつけて流血のケガをしてしまい焦りましたが
フロントに電話をすると、迅速に救急病院とタクシーを手配してくださりアイスノンも準備してくださり、とても助かりました。
朝食ビュッフェもとても美味しかったです。混んでいても食べづらいということもありませんでした。

During our stay, my son bumped his head on some furniture and was bleeding.
I called the front desk and they quickly arranged emergency services and taxi for us. It really helped.
Buffet breakfast was good too. Thank you very much!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mkvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Our first time to Fukuoka, we were looking for a place close to Tenjin where we heard was the center of action. Nishitetsu Grand is right off the #2 exit of the station so very accessible -- it's also large so easy to spot. Service was great - an item we had pre-delivered was waiting safely in our room when we arrived. The room itself was fine, though a little dated, and the bed & pillows were quite hard (though I do find this as a norm in most of Japan). Complimentary water and coffee is always a plus. No complaints but no standouts either. I would recommend if you are looking for something convenient, good service when you need it, and will be out and about most of the day.

Side note: There are definitely things around to keep you plenty busy, but we found during our stay that the Hakata area seemed to have more going on (for reference, we are big on eating and nightlife). Depending on side trips you plan and accessibility to those places from either Hakata or Tenjin station, you may want to consider both areas.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndalinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location was great near Tenjin area and train station. Plenty of shopping mall, restaurants and conveniance stores all in walking distance. Lobby area looks nice but Room was old. No air con only heater in room which is too warm and need to call staff for open or close the window. The hotel located in very center so very noisy outside in night time with open windows. Wifi was poor and slow. Restroom was small but full of toiletry. Bed and pillows were nice. International breakfast buffet at 1st floor was nice with many choices.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews