We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Hotel Maiko Villa Kobe
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Kagetsu(Kobe)
US$306
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$205
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Tankaiso(Awaji)
US$262
US$221
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
US$62
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Suave Kobe Asuta(Kobe)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
125
199
41
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
199
41
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawaji islandlarge lobbygreat viewjapanese style roomtwin roomminute walkshuttle bussannomiya stationbridgetakashiyenkyotofacilitiesjr
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We booked it online and were asked for our credit card but did not bill us till the end of our stay. Online we were quoted a price for two people/2 twin beds. We made it very clear we are two people. We asked online: is this the price for two? They answered, Yes.“ After our fifth and final day at the hotel we went to checkout and we are charged DOUBLE what we had been quoted. We stated our facts but the man kept insisting that we needed to pay double. We showed him the online reservation but he insisted again: that price is for one person. This was a severe blow to our budgeted vacation and created enormous stress and problems for the rest of our time in Japan.
Luckily we got in touch with some family friend who put us up for four days. They really saved us.
We now suspect the checkout man probably pocketed the overcharge.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cellofool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights and hotel is right by Kobe suspension bridge with great views. Lovely well maintained Gardens. Hotel is busy and a standard 4 star hotel, rooms were dated but clean and adequate. Most amenities you would need. Great view. Bathroom small and no overhead shower. Air con temperamental. Beds were hard, we asked for extra pillows and no issue.

Meal options ok, we had a really fun outdoor BBQ at our table, very reasonable and food was great but disappointed you had to leave at 9 as all closed throughout hotel at this time. There is a sky bar open later, no Atmos though and very expensive. Wine available at meal and decent and not over priced.

Team really helpful, helped us find some bars locally. Car parking included at car park 100m from hotel. Very happy to help and although few speak English those that did were wonderful.

Had a very poor meal at Chinese restaurant in hotel, very bad, paid over 4000 yen each, food was cold, very small portions, pretty sure most were not freshly cooked and rice was clearly not fresh, we felt really rushed too and had to ask waitress to slow down, meant much of food was cold. We left hungry and u un satisfied, worst meal by far on our three week trip. We complained and was given a 50% discount which didn't make up for experience. Suggest management book a meal and see for themselves. Should have a captive audience within hotel and a shame it's so bad.

Breakfast is buffet style with good choices including many western options and good egg station.

Pretty good overall, not luxury or stylish but good value.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

For those who don't need to stay right at the city center but prefer spectacular views and excellent value, this is a unique gem located right next to largest suspension bridge in the world, 20 minute ride from Sannomiya station.
Crowd and overall atmosphere were slightly on the older side but the hotel was still impressive, pampering, even majestic. in some aspects however the hotel clearly had brighter days. i do not recommend the Japanese style rooms as they are smokey and rather tatty - whereas the western style rooms are also big, beautiful and offer a very different experience. they let us switch when we said we don't like the Japanese style room. Service was overall courteous and efficient.
breakfast was generous. we were the only non-Japanese guests all three nights.
exceptional value for the $90 a night we paid.

Room Tip: Western style rooms seem to be in much better shape than the Japanese style ones
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gadi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

hotel is near jr maiko stasion, this hotel offer shuttle bus from stasion to hotel, the view of this hotel also fantastic, this hotel offer western and japanese type room, they have indoor bath for 200 yen, you wont be dissapointed booking this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUFEC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during Golden Week
The room was standard but spotlessly clean and cheap.
A breathtaking view of Akashi Bridge and sea from the room and the dining room.
The breakfast was good value at 2000¥. Lots of healthy options including red and green smoothies.
Plenty of grilled seafood and the Western staples of egg, sausage and bacon.
Staff were friendly and there is a free shuttle bus from Maiko station.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank boochan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews