We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveler rating
1,077
672
172
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
672
172
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsame buildingexcellent locationtakashimaya department storethe concierge loungemarriott associaplatinum membertokyu handsconvenient locationfloor lobbybeautiful hotelbusiness tripeasy accessbreakfast buffetrooms are largeshopping mallother cities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Above the railway station and with shopping centres all around, it is a perfect location for visitors. We had a room on the 45th floor, and enjoyed a magnificent city view. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were helpful and polite.
Absolutely satisfied with our short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Sunny C - sama,

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

Thank you for taking time to write to us. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The location is ideal. Used all the metros traveling around and very convenient that the hotel is connected. Lobby is on 15th floor. As SPG, had access to executive lounge (snacks/coffee/drinks). The room is small but clean and everything you could need. Just go to metro level for a huge range of restaurants and large department store for shopping/dining. Easy to walk around outside and explore as well. Staff in the executive lounge also helped me get my train ticket for when I left. The French restaurant upstairs has amazing views and food was excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank gjh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear gjh911-sama,

Greeting from Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel. Thank you for taking time to write to us

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 days here in July on business that required regular rail trips from Osaka to Tokyo and points in between. The Marriott Associa is perfectly located a handful of stories above the main train and subway stations in Nagoya. Flying into town? The U-Sky train gets you to the Marriott in 3 stops and 28 minutes. The hotel itself is immaculate and the dining options are very good and also offer a fine range of cuisines. If you are planning a trip to Nagoya, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Captain_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Captain_Road_Trip-sama,

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.
Thank you for taking time to write to us. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I must say this hotel is beautiful
Very impressed with japanese culture and the way they treat other human being.
Very polite and amazing staff.
Rooms are very small however loved the way they have designed them.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank jagdish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear jagdish t-sama,

Greeting from Nagoya Mariott Associa Hotel. Thank you for taking time to write to us.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a very well appointed hotel. the lobby is spacious and welcoming, the breakfast offers a large range of foods to suit any personal preferences, there is a great 'old worldy' bar on the 15th floor and the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. There is also a smart phone included in your room that you can use during your stay with full mobile data functionality that solves the travellers problems of accessible wi-fi when travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annette632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Public Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Iannette632015-sama,

Thank you for your stay with at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel for your recent trip. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

Thank you for taking time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews