We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Plaza(Nakamura)
US$128
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveler rating
1,067
668
173
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
668
173
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsame buildingexcellent locationtakashimaya department storethe concierge loungemarriott associaplatinum membertokyu handsconvenient locationfloor lobbybeautiful hotelbusiness tripeasy accessbreakfast buffetcorner roomrooms are largeshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a very well appointed hotel. the lobby is spacious and welcoming, the breakfast offers a large range of foods to suit any personal preferences, there is a great 'old worldy' bar on the 15th floor and the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. There is also a smart phone included in your room that you can use during your stay with full mobile data functionality that solves the travellers problems of accessible wi-fi when travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annette632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Public Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Iannette632015-sama,

Thank you for your stay with at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel for your recent trip. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

Thank you for taking time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

First time in Nagoya.

Arrived via Shinkasen from Tokyo right to JR Nagoya Station. The hotel is in the same building of the station, how convenient can that be!

You have everything here, food, shopping, Nagoya Cookies and Stuff (even the locals buys lots of it here)

Major shopping such as Takashimaya is here.
Walk across to dainagoya for some Japanese Souvenirs such as Handcrafted Chopsticks by Japanese masters. Don't miss the Kobe Beef Restaurant (highly recommended)

The place can get very crowded over the weekends when the locals gathered there

Hotel-wise:
1. Room is spacious and clean
2. Amenities are complete
3. Staff are very friendly and helpful
4. They have a good Japanese Restaurant too

Great hotel in Nagoya, highly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertChew-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear RobertChew-MY-sama,

Thank you for your stay at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel for your recent trip. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

On your next stay, may I suggest you try our local premium beef, Matsuzaka beef or Hida beef, which is also nice as Kobe beef!

Thank you for taking time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Guest Relations
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on the 40th floor. Beautiful hotel located at Nagoya station. The hotel lobby is located on the 15th floor. They have a very nice concierge lounge for breakfast and appetizers. Our room was newly renovated with amazing views of the city and mountains. The hotel manager was very helpful with making reservations and giving directions. The Wi-Fi is very good as well. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_hk, Guest Relations Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear dan85leah-sama,

Thank you for staying at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel for your recent trip. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Your positive comments will spur the hotel team to continue to strive for service excellence.

Thank you for taking time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the uture.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped over Nagoya and stayed only one night. A very nice Marriott (regrettably not all Marriott maintain the same standard). We are the Gold member therefore upgraded to a room at executive floor. Large executive lounge serving nice evening drink/snack and breakfast. Friendly staff and service. Good French restaurant on top floor. Also a famous teppanyaki restaurant but fully booked that night. There are also local restaurants and department store on the same complex. Not a new hotel but well maintained. Only issue is that no separate shower room... Super location for transit. JR station and local train station are just downstairs. We took taxi due to golf bag - 30 minutes drive.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank catchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel is well located above the JR station and it is very convenient to different locations in Nagoya. The hotel service is nice and the room is well decorated. I have stayed at other hotels in this city and this is the best hotel in Nagoya according to my experience until today.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room with perfect city view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GCheung114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews