We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danxia Spa Holiday Hotel
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
1
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Rooms : mouldy furnishings. Hard bed. 2 insects crawling on wall. Wondering how many more are lurking around. Glad that 3 light bulbs were fused, otherwise we may spot more creepy crawlies. Corridors were not lit, expect to use your own torchlight to light up your route
Wifi : free wifi only available in lobby. Even then signal was very weak. Could not log in after numerous tries.
Food. Breakfast was only bee hoon soup (self service). Plain porridge with fermentated beancurd. Steamed mantou. Excuses given for poor range was high cost of foodstuff during the lunar new year season.
Hotspring : indoor has 2 bigger pools plus 3 couple pools (temperature is decent). Outdoor has about 10 pools, pathway not lit, expect to bring own torchlight or expect to bump into obstacles. Temperature is lukewarm. Should have temperature indicators (which they don't have). Not provided with extra towel for the hotspring. Only 1 bathrobe & towel per hotel guest, which you have to space out for showers and hotspring. Extra towel is chargeable.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank purplebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

整间酒店只有我们一家四口入住,而且一开始安排的4楼房间门是开不到的。他们态度很恶劣的表示没有别的房间了,所有房间都装修中或发霉了!并开了一间屋顶穿洞、地上放着水桶、橱要倒了的房间来证明!之后在争论后,他们才在3楼一间间房间让我们选择,每一间房间都是坏了或严重发霉的情况!最后我们只能选了一间好的和一间锁头有问题的房间妥协。
没冷气!要求开冷气还要看脸色等整个小时而且半夜就关掉了!隔天我们去询问,对方只是回答不知道!
是很多“温泉坑”但是都发霉没水的!要求之下才很不情愿的开一个坑子的水给我们!早餐是稀粥、米粉、限制一人一粒蛋和与白开水无异的牛奶。千万别住!花钱受气!
It's more than terrible!there are only four of us in the hotel! We being assigned a room that unable open. They refuse to change room for us with the reason that all the other rooms had spoiled or go mouldy. The attitude was terrible! To further prove their words, they shows us a room that seriously spoiled. After the argument, the open up all the room at 3rd floor for us to choose but all the rooms was serious mouldy and terrible. We end up choose one of the room that cleaner but door lock have problem.
There are many hot spring pool but all off! It seem like malfunction for long time ago. They only open one of it upon request. The rooms don't have aircond! they open for ur after an hour by showing a bad face and turn it off at midnight! Could u imagine?!
Never stay at here!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Sukijye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Contrary to other reviewers, all the facilities were functional and the water temperatures ranged from very hot to very warm which should satisfy most everyone.

The robes were clean and fresh smelling, as were the rooms and linens. Hard beds are the standard in China. To expect otherwise in China will leave travelers disappointed, although maybe the western 5 star locations are different.

The complimentary breakfast was well prepared, tasty and of a good selection.

We found staff to be friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area.

I found their attempts to conserve energy to be rather unique and not in the least bit uncomfortable. This is the first hotel I have stayed at with motion detectors operating hallway lights. This is not Detroit, New Orleans, Chicago or other crime ridden city. I applaud their use of the room door card to operate room lighting Once the card is removed from the wall receptacle, upon leaving the room, all interior lighting turns off after a few minutes.

I must say, I like the hot springs at Longsheng better, but that is just my personal opinion. The hotel at Longsheng is more expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is a major let down. Here are the things which was such a disappointment:
1) 80% of the hot spring facilities were not functioning.
2) There was no water in the indoor pools,
3) water in the hot spring tubs were luke warm. LUKEWARM!!!!
4) Wifi was only available in the lobby
5) Bathrobes were dusty and smelled musky.
6) Cupboard smelled of mold and mildew
7) Bedding smelled dusty
8) Ligths at the hall way are motion sensor controlled so it's dark when you open the room door to the walkway. Eerie...

Things that I like about the place:
1) Cool refreshing air in the morning

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyScooby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Visiting the Danxia hot spring was an item from our tour itinerary that we strongly recommend you skip! The hotel is right next to the hot spring so it's convenient for that purpose. Apart from that there is no reason at all to stay here.

Wifi is only provided in the lobby. Rooms were dark and the beds too hard. Would say the rooms are basic. Very basic.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank asianCOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews