We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music, food, cocktails and atomosphere!”
Review of Central Beach Inn

Central Beach Inn
Ranked #31 of 122 Restaurants in Mirissa
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner, drinks and shisha here on our first night. Tried Zephyr restaurant the second night and we were so disappointed we ended up returning here for cocktails and pancakes for pudding.

A wonderful place, great atmosphere and amazing food. The squid was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AmyRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We ate here for lunch, if we'd have had internet access and could have checked TripAdvisor we would have given it a miss!
The jaffle was barely toasted and the calamari was like eating bicycle tubes! The coconut prawns where ok though!
Better places to eat on this beautiful beach.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had dinner and drinks here a couple nights. Good food and good drinks. Service can be slow as most places seem to be on the beach. I had great a Asian stir fry. HATED the techno music they played later. Finally drove us out although to be fair lots of places play it, why I do not know.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Central Beach Inn was the perfect place for us during Sri Lanka's NewYear. Jeewan has attended us with wonderful kindness and helpfulness. The restaurant was closed due to NewYear which is a good sign: the manager allows his staff to go home and meet their family! It needs courage and integrity to do this. Other restaurants that were open served lousy food because it was not prepared by cooks, and the staff was in a bad mood because they couldn't take off.
Everything re-opened when we left and the bar and the restaurant looks wonderful. We had a last coffee at the beach. The staff seems to be really nice. I think Jeewan's family takes good care of them.
We loved our stay here. The AC in the room helped me a lot with my symptoms of sun allergy and Jeewan even took me to Matara to a pharmacy in his new car.
He told us that it won't be too noisy, that they just put on lounge music in the bar and no boom-boom sound, so we would definitely come back!!
I highly recommend this place.
Enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Brise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stopped by for the sunbed to have a swim (500 LKR per bed) and to have a drink or two. My eldest thought he had the best mango juice here!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank EkeneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Beach Inn also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Central Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing