We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
181
147
109
45
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
147
109
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching f b manager pool attendant resident manager private pool sri lanka packed breakfast main building our honeymoon outdoor shower deluxe rooms buffet style restaurant staff sea view nice beach curry weligama
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This review is well-overdue but I had to write about the great experience we had at Mandara resort. I arranged my proposal to my now Fiance on the beach situated in front of the resort. I can't thank the staff enough for all their help during those 2 days. What was meant to be a stressful experience for me was made much easier by their timely assistance and support throughout our stay. Baniya in particular helped extremely even arranging the flowers and full setup for the beach. There was 16 of us in total and the proposal celebrations were fantastic as we lounged near the pool and also had great service and food for in the restaurant for lunch. Rarely have I been to a resort where the staff are so attentive and willing to assist. Any requirement I had from ironing of the clothes to being escorted out to the beach through a back entrance whilst hiding from my fiance was quickly taken care of by the amazing staff. Thank you once again to Baniya and the team. Hope to revisit you all one day. It was truly an Unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandara R, General Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort Mirissa !

We are thankful indeed for your inspiring review posted in the TripAdvisor sharing your experience at Mandara Resort. Thankyou for your time.

We took great pleasure in taking care of you during your stay and especially to ensure that all your requirements of your celebrations were perfectly met with as expected. We are delighted with your acknowledgement and also take note with great gratitude your concern to describe the readers of our hospitality that you were touched with.

We will convey your sentiments to all our staff members especially Baniya for have lived up to your expectations.

We all eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again on your return to Mandara Resort Mirissa.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We family of 6 stayed for 3 days.
Mission, whale spotting and surfing.

Hotel
Nice large rooms with 3 large beds. Well airconditioned + fan in ceiling.We had ocean view. Thats nice.
The little road 100 mtr of the main road isn 't promissing but then there is this little Oasis at sea

Whale spotting
We arranged via the hotel a4hour trip and saw a few whales . Tuktuk pickup and drop off at hotel.
We got a breakfast box from the hotel. But also got it from boatcomp.

Surfing we didnt do. The Current in august is al little to strong for time of the year.

Staff

We stayed fullboard. Nice buffet with Srilankan food.
Staff were what made this hotel stand out. Pool, restaurant and wonderful Dilini!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank kikker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandara R, General Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort Mirissa !

Many thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel and of the surroundings of Mirissa. We are truelly happy that you are pleased with our hospitality and services. We will pass on your sentiments to our staff especially to Dilini who have made our hotel stand out.

We look forward to receiving you son again.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms and grounds are beautiful. Well maintained and spotless. Staff are very friendly. Waiters, manager, housekeeping all work very hard. Food was delicious. Pool is good and beach is private. I would strongly recommend staying here. It was probably our favourite hotel out of six we stayed in during our time in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank C509AZtanyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandara R, General Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort !

We express our fondest thanks to you for your descriptive review of our hotel. It was indeed inspiring. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We take note with gratitude your acknowledgement of our dedication and hard work put in towards making your holiday a pleasant one and for recommending our hotel for the traveler.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to Mandara Resort.

Best Wishes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We were well taken care of during our stay. Our room was lovely- upgraded to the private pool- and we were very pleased with the food. The staff were very friendly, always polite and accommodating, always checking up to see how we were going.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LauraC4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandara R, General Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort !

Thankyou for your comments on your stay at Mandara Resort. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hospitality and services. We will convey your sentiments to our staff members who lived up to your expectations and eagerly look forward to welcoming you on your return to Mandara Resort Mirissa soon again.

Best Regrds

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Spent 1 night here and I wish I could have stayed longer. It was quiet, I think I was one of the only guests (it was off season), so I had the pool and lounge chairs to myself. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant was good. Amazing breakfast included.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandara R, General Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort !

Thankyou for reviewing us in the TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our food and friendly staff. We will pass your sentiments to our team who lived up to your expectations. We hope that you would make your holiday longer on your next visit to Mandara Resort and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews