We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
54
20
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhigh floorpool viewminute tuk tukbooked this hotellovely poolstayed here for nightsthe main roadhotel is locatedreception areamirissa beachsri lankaseafoodwhale watchingrecommend this hotelroom was spaciousperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Rooms were very cozy and clean,beautiful set up.The hotel is located just 2 minutes away from the beach which is easily accessible.It is also located near a variety of eateries which serve good food (especially seafood) at a reasonable rate.Bars are also nearby as Mirissa is a tourist attraction area.The hotel has its own pool which is well maintained.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which face the sea for a better view
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rasheka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saliya D, General Manager at Triple O Six, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review.
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and facilities offered at the hotel would like take this opportunity to thanking for selecting us for your stay in Mirissa.
Once again greatly appreciate your favorable review with rating and looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit in Sri Lanka.
Best Regards,
S.B.S.De Alwis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We arrived and were impressed at the standards. This was our "Splurge Stay". At first, there was a mix up with our room and it took a few hours to sort but they did upgrade us and look after us very well from there.

We enjoyed the breakfast here and the pool was fantastic. We found Mirissa Beach to "dumpy" for our family and were worried to let the kids swim there so it was nice to come back and have the option of the pool.

The accommodation is a short tuk tuk ride away from Mirissa main beach where all the restaurants come alive at night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QldKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saliya D, General Manager at Triple O Six, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Triple O Six !!!

Highly appreciated your excellent review posting on Trip Adviser..We noted that you had a wonderful stay at our property and this helps to motivate all of us.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.

Best Regards,

Saliya De Alwis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I stayed here in April with my mum and sister. We arrived in the early evening having travelled from Udawalawe safari. We were given cold flannels and welcome drinks and shown to our room. The rooms are beautifully decorated and ours lead directly from the pool terrace.

The hotel is well located for nearby restaurants etc. Some great choices along the beach. The road as with most in Sri Lanka is quite dark, but there's plenty of passing tuk tuks should you prefer to not walk.

The hotel pool was beautiful, with comfortable sun loungers, parasols and towels provided.

We also arranged a whale watching trip through the hotel which was also a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahkaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saliya D, General Manager at Triple O Six, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review.
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and facilities offered at the hotel would like take this opportunity to thanking for selecting us for your stay in Mirissa.
Once again greatly appreciate your favorable review with rating and looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit in Sri Lanka.
Best Regards,
S.B.S.De Alwis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Beautiful rooms and views. Visited last august and was completely brand new and did not have alcohol which was a bit of a disappointment as we just wanted to chill with a nice little drink after all day non stop. Nevertheless staff was friendly, rooms really beautiful and spacious bathroom. Only thing that we were surprised was that you could hear everything form other rooms, as tv, or people walking on the the stairs outside.
Also ventilators made too much noise so we had to put them off for the night (we do not stand a/c, so ventilators were our best option).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saliya D, General Manager at Triple O Six, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We really admire about your excellent review posting on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our Hotel . I have conveyed your compliments to our team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back with our warm hospitality.
Thanks and Best Regards,

Saliya De Alwis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room with the pool view was so convenient and the staff offered us late check out since our flight was late in the evening. Very happy with our stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: Pool view room on ground floor and the pool is on your feet
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank opapasymeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saliya D, General Manager at Triple O Six, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We really admire about your excellent review posting on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our Hotel . I have conveyed your compliments to our team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back with our warm hospitality.
Thanks and Best Regards,

Saliya De Alwis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews