We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Really nice campsite, we stayed for 1 night but will definitely be back to stay for longer next year.

The site it’s self is really nicely laid out with plenty of space between each pitch. Each pitch also had an electric hook up and there were water taps close to each site too. Toilets and kitchen were spotlessly clean at all times. There was a lovely atmosphere on the site and would highly recommend it.

Great location just 15 minutes from Bantry and a great base for exploring West Cork.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachel_2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy and Natasa Callinan, Owner at Dunbeacon Camping and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thanks Rachel, glad you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again next year. Enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

My first foray into glamping. It was very impressive. Communal facilities were spotlessly clean. Hosts could not have been more helpful. The teepee itself was spacious, decorated beautifully and extremely comfortable. The price is very competitive. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 373tiffanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy and Natasa Callinan, Owner at Dunbeacon Camping and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thanks Tiffany, it was great talking to you round the firepit outside the tipi. Really glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had an amazing time in our Tipi the Soaring Eagle. The weather was amazing which helped our experience as there is no indoor communal/eating area. Our tent was in a great spot with lovely shade from the tree infront. The beds were so comfortable and there was lots of room for two adults and two children inside the tipi. Everything was spotless, the toilet/showers and small kitchen area were kept clean throughout our stay. There was a lovely vibe on this site our children had a ball playing with others and everything quietened down at 11pm. We had an open fire and could get fire logs on site from Paddy. Our only negative is that there was no fridge but this is down to covid and im sure when he's allowed Paddy will have it all sorted. We had great day out in Barley cove and mizen head a fabulous part of the country. A great experience highly recommend. We can't wait to return! Thank you Paddy

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IrelandMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy and Natasa Callinan, Owner at Dunbeacon Camping and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thanks Mol,

Really glad you enjoyed your stay. As you said the indoor eating area isnt functioning this year because of Covid. There is a fridge/freezer, tables, chairs and pots & pans all waiting in the shed to come down, next year with any luck. It was lovely meeting you and your family and hope to see you again down the line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We stayed at Dunbeacon and booked a Tipis for a family of four. We had a lovely stay and the facilities were clean and new. The location is so peaceful and a great base for exploring the Barleycove beach, Mizen Head, Bantry and the beautiful town of Schull. Natasha was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ORLAGHLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddy and Natasa Callinan, Owner at Dunbeacon Camping and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our campsite Orlaigh. Hope to see you and the family again in the future. Have a lovely summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely camp site. Recently opened by Paddy & Natasha.
Great hosts, easy to talk too.
We camped but they have amazing teepees to rent.
Definitely worth a trip back for those.

Very clean and all new facilities. Really idyllic, great sleep.
Only issues were midgies and the ground very hard to put tent pegs in. Make sure to bring extra as we bent a lot of ours.
Wish the family every success.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Teebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasa Callinan, Owner at Dunbeacon Camping and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Hi Tee,

The sleeps are great here in fairness, its just so quiet at night. Some of the ground is really hard, Kavangh obviously hadnt been to West Cork when he wrote about the Stoney grey soil of Monaghan. Midgies are another great West Cork tradition - you're in the wilds. Midgies spray (anything that says Jungle on it usually is good) is a must really wherever you go round here.
Many thanks for the well wishes and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews