We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Strand Hotel(Ballyliffin)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$128
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyliffin Hotel(Ballyliffin)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inishowen Gateway Hotel(Buncrana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour Inn(Buncrana)
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$139
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Frontier Hotel(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyliffin B&B(Ballyliffin)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
759
224
85
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
759
224
85
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks barfirst classwedding receptionrock crystalsuperior roomlovely hotelleisure facilitiesbridal suitefamine villagerelaxing breakfrom start to finishwedding partymalin headboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelsea viewnight break
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a wonderful few days up in Ballyliffin Lodge .Roo m spacious and comfortable.Food in both bar and restaurant excellent and good value” and for.money .We enjoyed our time relaxing in the Spa Swimming pool was great. Jacuzzi much enjoyed, flotation wrap very relaxing. Fresh air and walks along the beach available to all free of charge.We have enjoyed several breaks at Ballyliffin and hope to enjoy many more.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0semaryk752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Rosemary
Excellent - Thank you for your great 'in-depth' Review.
It's so pleasing to read how much you truly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lodge. We really do have it all from great staff, food, facilities to the stunning local area.
Here's to many more visits.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We got married on the 16th of March and had our reception here. All i can say is, this was one of the best days i have ever had, and the hotel and staff helped make this possible. The staff treated us like royalty and we both felt really special all day. The food was excellent and the service was also excellent. All our guest commented on how good the food was and the service. We stayed on the next day for St Patrick's day and had a big family meal in Jacks bar which was organised at short notice. There was also a 40th birthday party in but they still made room for us and again the food did not disappoint. The rooms were lovely and clean and all our wedding party loved it. Would highly recommend the hotel for a wedding or just an overnight stay. We didn't even get to the spa and pool as we were too busy enjoying ourselves

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Paula
Glad to hear that you chose the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa for your Wedding Day. We take so much pride in offering only the best in Wedding Services to our Couples and Guests.
I am happy to read that you loved the food so much also. Our Team of Chefs are second to none.
See you again soon and hopefully you will get to use the Leisure Facilities on your next visit.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I have been going to Ballyliffin Lodge for the past 5 years. Got married there and have been back many times. Great staff, clean and is in one of most beautiful areas in Ireland. Great pool and spa facilities as well!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GadgetG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a Review for us. Lovely to hear that you got married here and keep coming back to us. We pride ourselves on having our loyal Guests come back to us time and time again.
See you soon.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great family hotel with excellent facilities and friendly and efficient staff. The food is awesome with all you can eat breakfast and a varied dinner menu. We ate both nights in the dining room and we were not disappointed. The layout is very good and provides intimate dining or a big family meal, the choice is yours.We will definitely be back here in the near future.

Room Tip: Large and comfortable rooms.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Valerie
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our Hospitality so much.
Look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a very relaxing 3 day break in great surroundings. Staff where very attentive and helpful. Hotel facilities were excellent. Room for stay was very comfortable, food was mighty and plentiful. Would highly recommend

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Paul
Thank you kindly for taking the time out to pop us a Review. I am very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time.
Don't be a stranger!
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews