We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
806
228
90
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
806
228
90
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacks bar first class rock crystal wedding reception superior room lovely hotel leisure facilities bridal suite relaxing break wedding party both nights would highly recommend this hotel night break from start to finish sea view steam room malin head
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great family hotel with excellent facilities and friendly and efficient staff. The food is awesome with all you can eat breakfast and a varied dinner menu. We ate both nights in the dining room and we were not disappointed. The layout is very good and provides intimate dining or a big family meal, the choice is yours.We will definitely be back here in the near future.

Room Tip: Large and comfortable rooms.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Valerie
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our Hospitality so much.
Look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a very relaxing 3 day break in great surroundings. Staff where very attentive and helpful. Hotel facilities were excellent. Room for stay was very comfortable, food was mighty and plentiful. Would highly recommend

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Paul
Thank you kindly for taking the time out to pop us a Review. I am very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time.
Don't be a stranger!
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked a recent visit to the hotel for a family birthday. The staff were amazing, the food was incredible. They even wrote happy birthday on the dessert plate which was a wonderful touch. The views from the hotel are incredible too..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grainnewokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Grainne
It was all our pleasure, we pride ourselves on our high-class Hospitality and I am so happy to read that you deemed it so also.
I hope that you thoroughly enjoyed the 'Family Birthday' and that we will see you all again soon.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We found this hotel hard to beat.It was great for the children-the pool was great and they had a kids area in the restaurant-so the children could play while we let our food settle with peace of mind we could see them an they were entertained. Rooms also amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms were great as we're housekeeping staff-they couldn't have done enough.The bar staff,reception an management although good didn't put in the extra effort.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pymccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi
Thank you for your Review. Yes, the Lodge really has it all for Families to enjoy what with; our Leisure facilities and the Kids play area to name but a few.
Look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This Hotel is in a beautiful setting , food and service brilliant. The staff were so helpful they just couldn't do enough for you. Can highly recommend it. Would certainly go there again and have told all my friend about it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleenmcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffinlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Kathleen
Thank you so much for your recent Review on the Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to the Hotel in the coming months ahead.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews