We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taipei Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Just Inn Taipei Station(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Relax I(Zhongzheng District)
US$86
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$104
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$122
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$65
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
US$89
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
1,434
614
90
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
614
90
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketlongshan templesky gardennight marketnice hotelswimming poolwalking distancemrt stationfive star hotelxi menfresh fruitbreakfast buffetthe toilet seatjapanese stylehigh floorroom was spaciousenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Taipei Garden Hotel is close to Longshan temple, Ximending shopping and Xiaonanmen MRT station. 24 hour McDonald and Carrefour shopping are right across the street. There are a good selection local restaurants behind the hotel.

We stayed in the double bedroom. Room and beds are spacious were comfortable, Bathroom was very nicely equipped modern fixture and bidet. The bathtub is a Japanese soaking tub (deep and small). Free bottled water was resupplied everyday. The view towards the Carrefour was nice. We were storm watching from our room during the typhoon. Light flickered a few times but power stayed on. The only odd thing was the thermostat has a weird winding sound from time to time.

Although it is popular with tour group, the hotel never feel crowded. I highly recommend the hotel if you want to stay close to Ximending.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Taipei Garden Hotel and taking your precious time to share your experience with us. All your positive remarks on our room, service and location are really touching for us. Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards


RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It's a small hotel, no swimming pool, location is quite good, near Carrefour supermarket. If you want to go to Ximen, just 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi. Room was small and clean. Had a big mirror face to the bed and it's reflexed to the washroom, too bright when we're sleeping. The double bed was not real, it's combined by 2 single bed. So the 'double bed' didn't comfortable. Front desk staffs(Patty & Kevin) and La Fusion's waitress (ate ice-cream during on duty, didn't refill water and tableware) didn't know how to smile, black in their face, impolite, not helpful. The buffet breakfasts & dinner was bad cause food was lacks of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laitm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Taipei Garden Hotel for your stay in Taipei and sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret to learn that this stay didn’t meet your expectations.Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Our goal is to meet all guest expectations and we are sorry that we didn't succeed. After a serious review, we will execute the necessary enhancements to our service. Every piece of feedback from any guest means a lot to us. It is a checklist for us to know how we can improve and meet the expectations of our guests.In order to let us target problem areas and take the necessary actions to provide the better service to our valued guests, we would very much appreciate if you could contact us by the e-mial : gr@taipeigarden.com.tw to more details about your stay.
Once again your review is highly appreciated. We would like you to give us another chance to see our improvement when you visit Taipei in the near future.

Best Regards

RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Visited Taipei several times and stayed at different hotels before. But none of them attract me to stay next time, except this Hotel. Quite good location, walking distance to Shimen and Hwansi night market. Xiaonanmen MRT station only has 3-5 mins walk. There is bus stop at the entrance of the Hotel. It can go Shimen.
24 hours Carrefour supermarket just opposite to the hotel. There are so many food stalls nearby. There is a main street and always busy. But it is not noisy, we all have the good sleep every night. When we stay at Hotel, feel quiet and calm.

The hotel renovation is quite modern and keep in good condition, good hygiene & comfort. The service is also good and the staff are very helpful.

We live in family room which is not very big, but enough. The price are reasonable. Visitor mainly from HK, Japan & Korea.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenHK_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards
MIKA
Guest Relations Officer
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel. Selected it for a good location and quality/price ratio too.
We liked our stay as the room was good, spacious enough ( we also asked for kid's bed), and the service was efficient.
The restaurant is very good too for lunch and dinner, lots of options for kids too.
The location is very good, thus you can have nice walks around.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards
MIKA
Guest Relations Officer
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I had recently spent 4 nights at the Taipei Garden Hotel at the end of July.

I had a spacious room with a view looking east towards Taipei 101. The hotel is situated in a good position - within walking distance to Xiaonan men MRT station, a tourist attraction (Bopiliao ancient street), short drive to Ximenting and the CKS Memorial Hall.

The staff are friendly and approachable. The room has a good range of amenities. Wifi works fine without any trouble.

Having said that, I do have the following minor points to mention:

1. The hand shower in the bathroom is latched on a metal piece which has turned loose. I'd reported twice, during my stay, to the staff to tighten the screw but nothing was done.

2. I'd requested for an iron and had one delivered to me. But it turned out to be a leaky iron when it is filled with water. I had to be very careful when ironing my white shirt, to avoid leaving stain marks on my shirt.

Despite the above minor negatives, it was overall an enjoyable stay. I think the hotel offers good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Taipei Garden Hotel and taking your precious time to share your experience with us.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad to hear that you satisfied with hotel service and location.Also, the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to provide the better service to our valued guests. Every piece of feedback from any guest means a lot to us. It is a checklist for us to know how we can improve and meet the expectations of our guests. Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,

RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews