We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taipei Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$129
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden China Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$74
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$254
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$270
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
349
136
35
7
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
136
35
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegarden kitchenthe guest relations managerferris wheelmiramar shopping malllounge stafffitness centerbrown lineking size bedgreat facilitiessongshan airportupgraded to a suitewestern choicesbusiness tripchecking outtaxi ridetwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were Marriott members. We had a weekend getaway in TAIPEI Marriott. It’s great to do nothing with my wife here. The staffs were all friendly. It’s not far from subway. The hotel sometimes had promotions with Linepay and had better rates. The atmosphere at the pool is happy. Many children play water in the afternoon. Breakfast buffet is hearty with local specialties. We would like to recommend to others who were considering accommodation in TAIPEI.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank germany94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully designed, chic and modern hotel located a little further away from the city center, although everything is just a 20-minute taxi ride away. It is also close to a mall and a Carrefour with a nice food court.

Very friendly staff, most especially the concierge. Always ready to provide location written down in Chinese for the taxi driver.

Spacious room, comfortable bed, and big bathroom. Breakfast was all right.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jennusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I am the Marriott gold member and I prefer to stay Marriott chain hotel whenever I travelled. This hotel came to my surprise of the quality and size of the room. In typical hotel in Taipei city , it would be old, cramped and small. This is slightly out from Taipei main city but closer to the national museum. Quite place and lovely hotel .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tai Sheng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have the chance to stay for three nights, could´t be better, best service ever, people really nice and great food!!! Best hotel in Taipei. Near cool places, pool, gym and a great lounge. Nice restaurantes and shopping inside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiMarriott, 總經理 at Taipei Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Welcome to the "Urban Retreat Destination" of Taipei! Welcoming travelers around the world, we are honored to be your home away from home, and glad you have enjoyed spacious guest room. Our sincere thank you to your phenomenal feedback on your recent staying experience with us. Located in the booming Dazhi District, we aim to allow travelers an unique way to retreat into nature yet close to the dynamic life of the downtown city.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday on your upcoming Taipei trip. We are excited to show you even more to love about this amazing home of ours.

Sincerely yours,
Mark Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I am plat marriott rewards member and business requires me often to be in Taipei. I have stayed at this hotel since it first opened in late 2015. The hotel is very new, nicely decorated and quiet. I have stayed in the basic rooms are average sized for a US hotel, next there is an intermediate grade room which is more spacious and finally a much larger suite room which can accomodate several.

The staff is always very friendly and helpful, customer service is well done here.

Breakfast is better with more selections and dim sum in the ground floor restaurant as opposed to the executive lounge, but the lounge is quieter and more intimate. For dinner, every restaurant in the hotel is a good choice, if not there are a few good restaurants near by.

The hotel is somewhat isolated which is a good thing from downtown, and traffic can be an issue but that is an issue thoroughout Taipei.

The Carrefour Supermarket is within easy walking distance for anything Western food or Asian items that someone may want to buy.

Room Tip: all sides above floor 10 have good views... south side faces city, north side faces mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadVVarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiMarriott, 總經理 at Taipei Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Welcome to the "Urban Retreat Destination" of Taipei! Welcoming travelers around the world, we are honored to be your home away from home, and glad you have enjoyed spacious guest room. Our sincere thank you to your phenomenal feedback on your recent staying experience with us. Located in the booming Dazhi District, we aim to allow travelers an unique way to retreat into nature yet close to the dynamic life of the downtown city.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday on your upcoming Taipei trip. We are excited to show you even more to love about this amazing home of ours.

Sincerely yours,
Mark Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews