We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Nearby Hotels
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$93
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$81
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden China Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$74
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$119
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Shin Shih Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$268
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$252
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
52
83
17
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
83
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple cakemrt stationsbusiness hotelsmall gymminutes walk to the nearesthotel breakfastgood sizeunderwearamenitieslocationtaipeibathtubenglishsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We just spent 15 days in Taipei staying at the Tango Taipei LinSen. It's very good accommodation at a reasonable price. The standard room size was adequate and well equipped. There was sufficient space for our 2 suitcases. 2 carry-ons and 2 day packs. Our window faced a lane way with little light but this was unimportant as we spent little daytime in the room. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent shower. Wifi was very good. There was free bottled water and pineapple cakes placed everyday in our room. The hotel provided a free daily laundry service for our socks and underwear. There was a good standard buffet breakfast in the basement dining area - but note that this is the only food service provided by the hotel. Still, Taipei offers plenty of dining options. There is a very small gym which we used on several occasions. Location is very central in the Zhongshan area and convenient to train and bus services. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful - no delays when I requested assistance or had a query. Some staff have limited English but someone was always available to assist when English was necessary. I did use the small business centre on one occasion. One PC did not work and the other was using Chinese - but the staff helped me to change the language to English. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LindsayMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hotel outlook: It does not look that shabby even though it has aged. looks like a normal hotel on the outside. no fanciness.

Service: It is a business hotel, so do not expect tourist-like hotel service like concierge bellboys to open doors for you and to carry your luggage for you. However, if you request, the service staff will be able to help carry your luggage if you have too many of them.

Rooms: I have booked a premium suite. It sounds good, but it does not look as spacious as it sounds. Bed is a king sized bed, and it is very comfortable! kudos! Amenities is normal, and there is a bathtub in the bathroom. Room looks comfy and cosy. Soundproofing is okay only as i can hear footsteps from the outside. Rooms are clean too and well maintained compared to other hotels around its age.

Location: It is around 8-10 minutes walk to the nearest MRT stations. A good thing is that there is 3 different MRT lines that are relatively near. Thus, it is easy to walk to a desired MRT that you do not have to transit. It is very near nice japanese eateries too, as the hotel is situated in an area where alot of japanese will congregate.

Others: Hotel breakfast has limited selections, but the quality of food is superb!

Overall: This hotel is a bit pricey for a tourist hotel. You can stay in ximending for the price you pay. But i still feel that this hotel is worth staying as it is near to taipei main station and there is nightlife if you need one.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Location, luxury and excellent staff - pity about the non-western breakfast but you can't have everything! The hotel picked us up from the airport and offered us luxury rooms with whirlpool spa baths, separate showers and automated everything - even the curtains worked on a motor. Bit fiddly working the coffee machine - surely a kettle is simpler? Anyway - brilliant for a short stay in a very interesting city.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We only stayed here for a short stopover, but the hotel really impressed. It has a very low-key profile from the outside (save from the signs, it really just look like an apartment), but everything from the lobby to the hallway to the room are spacious and quite elegant.

The room we stayed was the junior suite, and although only slightly larger than a typical Taipei hotel room, it was brilliantly designed to have everything (sleeping area, a sitting/working area and a spacious bathroom) while not feeling cramped.

My only complaint was that because the windows in the room doesn't open, it has a bit of the moldy + cigarette smell (similar to what you would smell in a KTV room). We were quite tired so didn't bother asking for another room, but hopefully this only affect this particular room. If I'm being picky, the bathroom is less than sparking clean.

The hotel is in a less desirable area (the quasi red light district) and the surrounding can be a bit unpleasant. Transportation-wise, two subway stations (blue, red and green lines) and numerous bus lines are within 5 to 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with operatable windows.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellchang, Sales & Marketing Dept. at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from THE Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen!
Thank you for your feedback.
We are appreciated that you've gave us a great compliment.
We are particularly happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facility.
And the smell in room and bathroom that you mentioned, we will strengthen air cleaning and improve it.
It's our pleasure to offer guest a wonder service.
Ultimately we really look forward to seeing you on business and holiday trip again.

Best Regards,
Libby Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Average stay on my second visit. Trash was not emptied out on my first night. Couldn't get late check out although the hotel was not fully booked.

Reception was friendly. Breakfast was terrible. You are better off eating at the many eateries nearby.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellchang, 市場行銷部 at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from THE Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen!
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us.
We will return your problem and improve it.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay at the Hotel again.

Best Regards,
Libby Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews