We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambience Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$580
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi - MRT Zhongshan Station(Zhongshan District)
US$93
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$230
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Want Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$363
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sunroute Taipei(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$554
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$133
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,566 results
Traveler rating
1,125
366
59
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
366
59
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomviolinist playingfree afternoon teabirthday cardevergreen laurel hoteltaxis are cheaplaundry roomminute walkevery morningclosest mrt stationstandard roomspecial thankswonderful staystar servicefantastic hotelvisit taipeielite room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,566 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Ambience last year and returned because of the wonderful service. Rooms are bright and clean, breakfast is good - no overly processed, greasy or salty food, and all presented appetizingly. Marvellous front desk staff, who took the trouble to bring isotonic drinks and bananas to our room - accompanied by a specially printed card and handwritten message - on the eve of our marathon event. And we only mentioned it in passing when we checked in! Thanks, Evelyn and Emily!
I only have one grouse - the bed is too soft for my liking. Feels like in a rocking boat with each movement made by my bedfellow!
Kudos to all the front desk staff for making every guest feel specially welcomed!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Tubbydubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tubbydubs,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel and writing this review.

It's good to notice that you were satisfied with our service, and breakfast. We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your compliments.

We also provide wooden board to make bed more stable for some demands of guest. Please don't hesitate to ask us if you need any assistance anytime~

We are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel went above and beyond the moment we entered we were upgraded to the city view suite, the staff was also very helpful. They genuinely asked about how are day was and their breakfast was outstanding. I’m not taking about just toast and coffee, Ambience had fresh fruit, eggs over 12 food options every morning. Irene needs to be promoted she was so thoughtful and the kindness person, we’ve ever met while traveling.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Justin C,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel and writing this review.

We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your compliments.

We are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a comfortable and cozy hotel. Me and my boyfriend were staying there for 3 nights in September for a getaway from our work. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. I personally loved the bathroom with its bathtub!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 0102GAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alicia R,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel and writing this review.

It's glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the bathroom. We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your compliments.

We are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

第二次入住該酒店,地點方便,鄰近松山南京和中山捷運站,樓下長安東路是海鮮街,價廉物美,很多本地人光顧。
酒店裝修方面,簡潔明亮,建議選擇大一點的房間,價錢也很合理。
最令人印象深刻的是,職員親切有禮,尤其是前台職員「謝枚吟(Mei)」,親切教導前往礁溪方法,又熱情介紹當地手信,打開自家購買的手信餅點讓本人試食。非常推薦這酒店。

Second time stay in this hotel, good location, a seafood street down stair, good decor and helpful staffs,especially front desk stall Mei who provide detailed travel information.Highly recommended this hotel, larger room preferred, still reasonable price, but more spacious.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank SHARON Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

親愛的SHARON Y,您好:

首先感謝您入住喜瑞飯店,並且分享您寶貴的經驗!

很開心您滿意我們的服務、房間,有了您的肯定,相信我們一定能持續提供美好的服務。我也會將您的讚美轉達給Mei知道,相信她一定會很開心!

最後,全體員工都期待您的再次入住~ :)


順心

陳敬堯 主任
喜瑞飯店

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returning to this hotel after an absence of a few years staying elsewhere on my regular visits to Taipei, I was concerned that standards might have slipped. Far from it! If anything, they have improved! The Ambience must have the friendliest and most efficient staff in the city. They are always smiling, and on the one occasion when I had to call down to reception for something, the matter was handled extremely quickly.

My usual Elite room remains one of the best in terms of size, comfort, generous rain shower and large bath, peace and quiet, and comfort I have experienced in the city. The large flat-screen TV offers a number of western programming including CNN and movie channels.The Ambience remains one of the few hotels I know which has a sign by the lift on every floor requesting guests to keep voices down on the guest room floors. I know many other hotels who should copy this example!

For quality and price my ten-day stay was excellent. I look forward to returning in May, as I do to the warm welcome I know I will receive.

Room Tip: The Elite rooms at the back are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fountainhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fountainhall,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel again and sharing your "Ambience Experience" on TripAdvisor.

It's glad to know that you were satisfied with our room and service! We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your all compliments!

We are all looking forward to your next visit in May, and will give you a warm welcome absolutely!

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews