We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/25
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shin Shih Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$46
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$225
US$202
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$219
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveler rating
1,167
372
62
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
372
62
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviolinist playingcorner roomfree afternoon teabirthday cardevergreen laurel hotelminute walklaundry roomtaxis are cheapclosest mrt stationstandard roomspecial thankswonderful staystar servicebreakfast buffetvisit taipeiservice staffreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel went above and beyond the moment we entered we were upgraded to the city view suite, the staff was also very helpful. They genuinely asked about how are day was and their breakfast was outstanding. I’m not taking about just toast and coffee, Ambience had fresh fruit, eggs over 12 food options every morning. Irene needs to be promoted she was so thoughtful and the kindness person, we’ve ever met while traveling.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Justin C,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel and writing this review.

We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your compliments.

We are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

It is a comfortable and cozy hotel. Me and my boyfriend were staying there for 3 nights in September for a getaway from our work. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. I personally loved the bathroom with its bathtub!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 0102GAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Alicia R,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel and writing this review.

It's glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the bathroom. We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your compliments.

We are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

第二次入住該酒店,地點方便,鄰近松山南京和中山捷運站,樓下長安東路是海鮮街,價廉物美,很多本地人光顧。
酒店裝修方面,簡潔明亮,建議選擇大一點的房間,價錢也很合理。
最令人印象深刻的是,職員親切有禮,尤其是前台職員「謝枚吟(Mei)」,親切教導前往礁溪方法,又熱情介紹當地手信,打開自家購買的手信餅點讓本人試食。非常推薦這酒店。

Second time stay in this hotel, good location, a seafood street down stair, good decor and helpful staffs,especially front desk stall Mei who provide detailed travel information.Highly recommended this hotel, larger room preferred, still reasonable price, but more spacious.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank SHARON Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

親愛的SHARON Y,您好:

首先感謝您入住喜瑞飯店,並且分享您寶貴的經驗!

很開心您滿意我們的服務、房間,有了您的肯定,相信我們一定能持續提供美好的服務。我也會將您的讚美轉達給Mei知道,相信她一定會很開心!

最後,全體員工都期待您的再次入住~ :)


順心

陳敬堯 主任
喜瑞飯店

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Returning to this hotel after an absence of a few years staying elsewhere on my regular visits to Taipei, I was concerned that standards might have slipped. Far from it! If anything, they have improved! The Ambience must have the friendliest and most efficient staff in the city. They are always smiling, and on the one occasion when I had to call down to reception for something, the matter was handled extremely quickly.

My usual Elite room remains one of the best in terms of size, comfort, generous rain shower and large bath, peace and quiet, and comfort I have experienced in the city. The large flat-screen TV offers a number of western programming including CNN and movie channels.The Ambience remains one of the few hotels I know which has a sign by the lift on every floor requesting guests to keep voices down on the guest room floors. I know many other hotels who should copy this example!

For quality and price my ten-day stay was excellent. I look forward to returning in May, as I do to the warm welcome I know I will receive.

Room Tip: The Elite rooms at the back are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fountainhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Fountainhall,

Thank you for staying at Ambience Hotel again and sharing your "Ambience Experience" on TripAdvisor.

It's glad to know that you were satisfied with our room and service! We will do our best to provide better service to all our guests with your all compliments!

We are all looking forward to your next visit in May, and will give you a warm welcome absolutely!

Sincerely yours,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I booked this hotel based on its very reasonable price and reviews, and my family and I couldn't be happier. This was our first time in so foreign a country, and we felt immediately welcomed by the staff and impressed by the hotel as soon as we walked through the door. The hotel is beautiful, bright, modern, and clean. The staff spoke English well and were eager to help us find our way around, get transportation, and make sure our rooms met our expectations. There was a leak in the sink, and all it took was a mention of it, and someone was sent to fix it immediately. The sweet housekeeper had a smile for me every morning, and helped me with Mandarin pronunciation. The rooms had big windows that let in decent views and good sunlight, but shades and curtains blocked these out perfectly at night. Room and reading lights were sufficient (a pet peeve of mine when they aren't). Many articles about Asian cities had said that street noise could be a factor, but I never heard it. The bathroom was so nicely appointed with all amenities you would need; many of them were in beautiful boxes arranged in a pretty pattern. The bathtub was big, roomy and comfortable; it had been decades since I used one, and it called to me every night of our stay. The rainhead shower had super strong pressure, too. Because we had been traveling awhile, the free washer/dryer combination in the laundry room on each floor was a real benefit! One of our favorite aspects of the hotel was the breakfast included in the stay. It was in a lovely dining area, with a variety of very good Asian and American foods: several kinds of coffees/espressos and teas (available 24/7), juices, milks; hot porridges with Asian toppings; toasts and pastries with butter, peanut butter, Nutella spreads; lots of fresh vegetables and fruits; several hot dishes like scrambled eggs, delicious Chinese omelettes, sausage, bacon, pancakes, stir fries, dumplings, fried or white rice...truly, it was an impressive spread. Emily was at the desk all the time, it seemed, along with Jack, Evelyn, Tony, Yao...they were always working and never seemed tired. We had hired a car through them that was waiting for us at the airport, and the driver had even called before we left to confirm all the details, and then texted us when we arrived. The staff were always offering us bottles of water to take out on sightseeing trips or up to our rooms. When we left, they weighed our bags to make sure we weren't going to be over our limit! Emily heard that our son was teaching further south in Taiwan, and gave me her number and email so that she could tell me the best places to go in her hometown. We stayed in three other luxury hotels throughout China after leaving Taiwan, and none compared to the personal attention and stylishness of the Ambience. Right now, it might be my favorite hotel of all my travels ever. The many awards displayed are well deserved. Thank you, Ambience, for the great start to our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenchingyao02, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear lbonin,

Greetings from Ambience Hotel Taipei. Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review after your stay.

It is a true encouragement to read your feedback knowing that you had an overall satisfying stay with us. Your kind recognition in all is very much appreciated and will surely be shared with the entire team, whom I believe will be greatly inspired.

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the very near future. We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Yao Chen, Supervisor
Ambience Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews