We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Prima Casa(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Empress Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Friends Yo Lai Regency(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Taipei Lotty Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cai She Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
KT Star(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Unite Hotel(Zhongshan District)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
374
286
31
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
286
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenthe mediterranean restaurantyoga matfree shuttle servicenight marketeuropean stylepriced hotelfriendly hotelnational palace museummrt stationwill stay there againbreakfast buffeteach morningrooms are bigfavorite hotelminute walkthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We spent a week at the Riviera hotel in May 2018. And had the best stay ever! Decor and ambience was delightful. Beds and pillows clean and comfortable, which is an important requirement. Ideal location. Food was excellent. The staff were unbelievably helpful at every level. One of the most enjoyable stays that we have had in Asia. The only thing missing on their lovely rooftop garden is a small pool of Jacuzzi, for those hot days. I would highly recommend this hotel, it ticked all the boxes.

Room Tip: None, rooms had everything.
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraTaipei, Sa at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Colin,

Greeting from The Riviera Hotel Taipei.
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be encouragement and support to us.
We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit to The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very nice poeple at the frontdesk helped us out with everything like renting a bike and made reservations with restaurant. Nice and clean room. Only the lady at the breakfastsection was not very friendly but has maybe to do with the lack of English

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ing v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraTaipei, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Riviera Hotel Taipei.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with our service and room. Your comments will be encouragement and support to us. About the staff at the breakfast restaurant, we have reported your comments to our related department. Thank for letting us know.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best Regard,
The Riviera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Room is big enough and clean.
The staffs are friendly and helpfully.
no quite like the breakfast. But the staff has changed our coffee to be stronger than offered on the counter and offered us next day automatically, which was excellent service.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Owl3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraTaipei, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Riviera Hotel Taipei. Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with our service. Your comments will be encouragement and support to us. Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best Regards,
The Riviera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I ALWAYS stay at the Riviera Hotel when I am in Taipei! Great service, comfortable rooms! Always pleasant desk personnel. Restaurant has full service breakfast on site with a new bakery that is wonderful!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pscurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraTaipei, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Riviera Hotel Taipei. Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with our room and service. Your comments will be encouragement and support to us. Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best Regards,
The Riviera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I arrived late and the manager did the free upgrade to my booking room from standard double to luxury double room, the breakfast is excellent. Hotel also provides one free shuttle service to train station or touring place.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emak54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivieraTaipei, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from the Riviera Hotel Taipei. Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied with our service and breakfast. Your comments will be encouragement and support to us.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best Regards,
The Riviera Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews