We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$149
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/25
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$90
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Golden China Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$249
US$203
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$219
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
304
448
100
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
448
100
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketbars and restaurantsrooms are comfortablestaying at this hotelexcellent hotellate checkchinese restaurantsuperior roomlocal foodsubway stationstar hotelwi fibusiness tripnice staybreakfast buffet istaipeicrews
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It is my first time to stay in this hotel. The staff is very friendly. I thought I lost my passport and the staff immediately picked up the phone to call the MTR (I thought I dropped there). At the same time, I found it in my bag, but I got the warm experience. I left in the early morning and the staff help me to decide take a taxi or MTR. I chose taxi as MTR will not open until 6am

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9,694,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelTPE, 經理 at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This hotel is recommended for tourists visiting Taipei for the first time. The employee level is high, and the room is beautiful. I think breakfast is especially good. I think the cost performance of accommodation costs is good.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masatoy946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelTPE, 經理 at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Well balanced hotel for the cost performance and quality. I like the location too for my walking late night and early morning safe for my exercise and sightseeing after and before business. Many local food restaurants around the hotel are also convenient.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akinori_ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Good location of your hotel at Taibei, I feel that it is my home out of my home town, The hamble and passional staff smiling at me whenever we see each other. The professtional way in service make I feel so nice and closer to my heart.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shuangcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Very good hotel for the price. Wi-Fi is not very fast, the biggest problem is the room thermostat does not work, so the room is either freezing cold(most of the time) or uncomfortably hot. Staffs are very friendly and tried to help you out as much as possible.

Room Tip: Stay away from the tour groups' floor if possible.
Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelTPE, 經理 at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback!

We have taken your criticism to heart and will use this instance as a case study to
improve our employee training and service quality.

We apologize for any unpleasantness experienced during your stay, and sincerely
hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews