We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landis Taipei
Nearby Hotels
THE Tango Taipei NanShi(Zhongshan District)
US$118
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$80
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden China Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$73
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$252
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$274
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
519
309
60
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
309
60
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner suitezhongshan elementary schoolexecutive suitecheck in was smoothmrt stationan upgradestandard roomchecking inbusiness tripenjoyable staybreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedstar hotelmini bartaxi drivershilin night marketsandia
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Travelled for business and stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is in a good location, along a main road and surrounded by restaurants and shops.

Check-in was smooth. Reception was friendly and willing to address all kinds of queries.

Room was spacious and clean. The team also ensures that the room is made up well daily.

Food in their cafeteria, whether lunch or the buffet breakfast was good. Enjoyed the food.

Check-out was smooth too. Staff ensures that you are informed of the arrangements even if it makes typing out a note, putting it in an envelope and dropping at your door.

Overall, a pleasant stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chaoqin_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGO1003, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Greetings from The Landis Taipei Hotel. We are pleased to receive your positive remarks and are grateful for the time you spent on writing the informative comments regarding our location, check-in, room size, clealiness of the room and the dining experience in the La Brasserie on the lobby level.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Landis Taipei, Your Home Away From Home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night this time & the room was great with separate bathroom including a full size bath and separate shower. Also a toto automatic toilet which is fantastic. There is a separate lounge with desk & TV. Full coffee & tea making.
The hotel also has some good restaurants
& room service
We have been staying here for many years

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Greetings from The Landis Taipei Hotel. We are so glad to read your positive remarks and so grateful for the time you spent on writing such useful and detailed comments about us.

We are happy to notice that you enjoyed our facilities and customized services. In addition, it is always rewarding for all the departments to receive such compliments.

All the Landis Team would like to thank you once more and hope to welcome you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Hope to be back again soon
Nice staff
There is also a very good menu on there restaurant and their is a pianist playing almost every evening
The room is quite big, but the aircon is a little bit noisy

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Besahoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you are satisfied with the services provided by our associates. However please accept our sincere apology regarding the noise from the air conditioner , we have passed this information to the relevant department for further investigation.

Again, thank you for your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Your Home Away From Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Close to the MRT with convenience stores nearby the hotel. Really great location which saved us some money on transportation. We picked the deluxe room this time which was spacious and comfortable. Check in/out service was good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank albutmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us.

It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests and I have shared your satisfaction and kind words with all the associates. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon at your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

very unpleasant experience terrible strong masking odor in rooms
check in the worst experience ever.
Had reserved 2 executive rooms for one night and was treated very badly.
Told by the reception that just because i booked executive rooms months in advance, they were not next to each other or even on the sae floor and while they had an executive lounge i was not entitled to use it. Only for vips.
Hateful experience i will never darken that door again.

Room Tip: another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us.

We regret to hear that you did not like the fragrance in your room. Regarding allocating both rooms next to each other and on the same floor, we were unable to do so as one room checked-in early in the morning, so we had to find another room which was available that morning, which happened to be on another floor. The second room checked-in around 15:00 that day, and was provided with the room originally planned. We apologize if we were not able to arrange both rooms next to each other. The Proust Lounge is available to our VIP members and not according to the room category.

The entire team sincerely appreciate your feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We certainly hope the above do not mar your impression of our hotel and we will look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews