We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Trip.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$82
Travelocity$84
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
25
32
8
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
32
8
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Located at the vicinity of the shopping street and walking distance to the ferry pier.
10th floor roof garden offers good view of the lake. Can be used for drinks and meals.
Rooms are clean & new.
The washroom is separated from the room by a transparant glass. Some blinds may not fully block the view, do check and feedback to the hotel staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank LEC_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
渡假會館 櫻, 業者 at Cherry Feast Resort (B&B), responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
We look forward to seeing you again.
@CherryFeast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We arrived in the evening and could park our car in the street in front of the hotel. We were lucky as there is no separate parking. The people at reception did not speak a lot of English, but our room was spacious. The best thing in the hotel is the roof garden, which has great views of the lake. If you like a European breakfast, the choice is limited, but if you like a Chinese one, there was more choice.

Room tip: Take a high room with a lake view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

A large group of family and friends stayed here for just one night. The room was spacious and well appointed. The usual fridge with water plus kettle and cups available. The bathroom had a bath! And separate shower. On the 3rd floor we could just about see the lake but a large construction site next door means this is probably a temporary situation

Breakfast was a nice buffet, plenty of fruit too. More western than some of the places we have stayed but the regular Taiwanese choices too. The rooftop terrace was nice but the wall is high so hard to see the view!

We would happily have stayed for another couple of nights.....

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank EAStraw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

One of the basic reason we choose this BB for our holiday was the great view to the pier!
Some of Staff was helpful some was not ,,but this something that happend is most of the hotels!
The room so ok , but bed to hard to have a nice sleep!
other than that good stay we will be back !

Room tip: Rooms over look the pier!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonibal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
渡假會館 櫻, 業者 at Cherry Feast Resort (B&B), responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Looking forward to seeing you in Sun Moon Lake .
Thanks,
Cherry Feast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We went during winter and it was cold but the room was heated so that was not an issue. The rooms were big enough for a family of four and breakfast was provided.
We had a driver that brought us around so transport was not an issue. There was a small part where there were night markets so we had a walk around. However, most of the other shops were located at Shui She. It was reasonably priced so I guess we got what we paid for.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cyn_77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews