We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream House B&B(Yuchi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
803
201
60
27
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
201
60
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice lobbyprivate onsenexcellent viewsun moon lakehot springsbreakfast buffetskywalkbalconybathtubenglish
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night as a family of 12 (3 generations) in 3 family rooms. The hotel is beautiful and serene, and the staff were very attentive and took care to book our three rooms next to each other for convenience. The rooms were very spacious, with fresh orchids and fruits, complimentary drinks, and your own private onsen-style bathtub with lake views! We stayed half-board and had a buffet hotpot dinner included which had good quality food and almost lobster-sized prawns in endless supply. There is a rooftop pool which was a bit chilly in December... Staying at the hotel also affords you complimentary access to their sky tower, with sweeping views of Sun Moon Lake and the surrounding hills.

Our only regret was not staying for longer. We would definitely stay again - hotpot buffet and all!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank trippingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

1. Swimming pool’s temp was just environment temp, not exactly as we recognized Hot Spring Pool
2. Some cracks already observed inside Jacuzzi
3. Was asked to Present my ID at reception, the receptionist failed to notice it’s my BD
4. Certain Utility can not be used before 3pm, the famous glass Skywalk also has very early closing time

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gijwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Decided to take a side trip to Sun Moon Lake from Taipei after a 4 night stay at the Hyatt, where we were upgraded to an impeccable suite for free. From the pictures and price of Wen Wan (30% more than the Hyatt) we had expected, at the very least, comparable accommodations.

Pros:
Five star of the lake from the deck and soaking tub, if you actually chose to use them (see last con)

Cons:
- Hotel lobby is under construction. Nowhere was this mentioned prior to arrival. There is a letter in the room kindly stating that the remodelling is set to start Oct 30 lasting 2 weeks. The design of the hotel is such that any construction noise echoes up the atrium and right to all of the room doors. Minus 1 star.

- Our room was not ready since we arrived early (reasonable), so we left our luggage and went for a drive around the lake. When we returned (after check-in time) all our bags were still sitting at the lobby, in plain view, and not brought up to the room. I'm pretty sure they would've been left there had I not reminded the staff. Minus 1/2 star.

- When we finally got to the room, the uncleanliness was immediately noticeable. Grime on the laminate floor, stains on the white linen couch, mold in the tub/shower around all the corners and on the blinds... the deck also seems like it hasn't been scrubbed in weeks. Never have I stayed at a hotel where I feel compelled to wear slippers. At least the bed linens were fresh. Minus 3 stars.

Since this was only a one night stay, we did not raise these issues with management. From some of the other reviews it seems the problem is not restricted to a single room either.

The service overall was acceptable and the room design was great, however I would not recommend this property to anyone until the cleaning staff is trained properly. The value for money simply is not there.

Room Tip: Just don't.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel was a fantastic spot with a beautiful view. The room was large, comfortable and we enjoyed the hot spring tub immensely. The food at breakfast was yummy. The made to order noodle soups were delicious. The staff were helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OttawaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The customer service here is amazing. We had someone walk us around to give a tour and explanation of the hotel, our room, and even of the Sun Moon Lake. We got complementary macaroons, dragon fruits, Fuji apples, sparkling vinegar cider drinks, etc. There's an 11th floor glass viewing deck of the lake, and a hot spring tub for each room (I believe). These are some of the things that I didn't expect that surprised me about this place. Overall I feel like it's definitely worth it for a special occasion, perhaps a honeymoon or anniversary trip. If definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ching-shih Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews