We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$164
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$119
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$783
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
27
35
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
35
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriesno liftnice viewlevel roomminute walkvegetarian breakfastlower floora small boutique hoteldrop off pointsun moon lakewalking distanceperfect locationfamily roomset mealliving roomshuishe pierevian
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel did meet my expectations. Excellent location, well furnished room, view is nice but I was in the wrong room for that. Nice, polite and efficient staff, with limited English skills.

The room and bathroom do show their age a bit, and could perhaps have been somewhat cleaner. The bed was a bit on the soft side, but confortable enough.

i did not however enjoy the area. This particular spot is overated. I could have skipped this stop in my Taiwan trip and dedicated more of my time to the East Coast.

The hotel has free parking, not on site though, but reasonably near.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank TheWholeTruthES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The staff greeted us with good smiles and iced tea on a hot day. The room was rather spacious with floor-to-ceiling spectacular views. The good vegetarian breakfast option added a few satisfactory smiles while staring into the misty lake...

Spa home certainly presents a valuable stay with invaluable beauty of Sun Moon Lake.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yanjeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right beside the pier and adjacent to the shops and restaurants of the lake. The view from the lake facing room is well equipped, and has the most stunning view of the lake. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ee52cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

if you asked me will i stay another night at Sun Moon Lake, i will definitely say no as i think a day trip to Sun Moon Lake was good enough for me.

However, this hotel was good and if you were to stay in Sun Moon Lake, i would recommend it.

The view from the room was nice. The location was near to the pier and walking distance from the visitor's centre.

The staff were friendly and when they knew we were trying to catch the 8am bus to Alishan, they 'sped' up cooking our breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Char C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This little hotel is situated fabulously on the water front of one of the small towns on Sun Moon Lake. The views of the lake are up close and personal. Our room had a small balcony which was great to sit out on the the evening and look across the silent water.

Room itself was large and comfortable. Good bed. The bathroom has a bath under a full window looking out to the lake - great fro a soak & day dream ( bath salts supplied). Room finish in need of some touch ups but not shabby.

Include breakfast was fine and served in sunny room with lake views.

Perfect location for a visit to this charming precinct.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aka_fitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews