We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
17
18
11
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
18
11
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Mirage Hotel is located at the most vibrant area of Taichung City. Close to the main transportation, surround with greens and arts (Theaters, galleries), as well as shopping district. The prices is not high and definitely worthy!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Po-Chieh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

The location is very nice! The room's atmosphere is very good very fashion! And it's very big in the normal room which we stayed! I really love the bathroom which is really really big!! And it's very fashion we really love it! And the hotel is very convenient there are a convenient store at first floor and department store as well!! I will come back definitely! But the breakfast just its ok! Not very good! But everything is nice! We enjoyed here so much!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LeoKuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite fancy and luxurious. What was frustrating was the situation with the elevators. They were really slow and sometimes it stopped at every floor, and sometimes they could go on the opposite direction. I would recommend using a one button system, which manages the elevators. Also, the stairs were in horrible condition. They were too dirty and at some points even dangerous.
However the worst part is the club on the top. We are a group of 110 people and we were advertised that with 500T$ we would have unlimited drinks. However the only options available were non alcoholic beer and 2 really bad 'cocktails'. Also, as we went there on our last day, we wanted to do a small announcement and give the OC a small present, however we were not allowed to. Take into consideration that the only people there was us, around 80/90 from our group and 3 more groups of approximately 6 people each. Their behavior affected our night in a bad way. Without this situation I would rate the hotel with 3 or 4 stars.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Panagiotis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

No complaints.. convenient location... employees all very helpful... good buffet.. just hated there was no coffee or even pay coffee of any kind in the room. But had a great time and very comfortable rooms.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Stayed here during a work event and I would definitely come again.
The rooms are very nice and big, including a big bathroom. It was quiet, even though it´s directly next to the street. Location is quite convenient if you want to go to the city center or HSR station which is about 10 minutes by taxi. There is a shopping mall downstairs with some nice shops.
The breakfast is also very nice with a big selecation, but the bread could be better.
Only two things that I can really complain about:
1) The elevators are very slow, we had to wait all the time.
2) The bathroom is so dark it´s very difficult to make-up in the morning. Some more light would be good.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wife_of_fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miragehotel2015, 公關經理 at Mirage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us Mirage Hotel for your recent stay. We are happy that you felt at home with us and thank you for your wonderful comment about our specious room.

We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Taichung.

warmest regards from Mirage Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews