We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$118
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$258
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Formosa101 Hostel(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$248
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Space Inn Xinyi(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
144
177
39
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
177
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hotelconstruction workthe ground floorhome away from homebreakfast qualityproper gymsmall hotelconstruction siteminute walkconvenience storerooms are spaciousmrt stationwalking distancenice breakfastchinese foodin house
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Clean place and friendly staffs except those of the café on the ground floor, who don't care much about the guests and who don't seem to know about the drinks they serve. Unless you need desperately a quick shot of espresso, I would recommend the bar Marsalis Home on the 3rd floor for a decent drink.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cbcalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from HOME HOTEL.
We are glad that you enjoyed your drink at Marsalis Whisky Gallery, but deeply sorry about the services at Qafe restaurant. We will definitely look into this issue and retrain the staff in order to make our customers feel more comfortable. Lastly, should you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Unusual bath area which goes below the floor. Very sleek design. Supremely well located. Next to bus stop (to airport) and to sub-way MRT. Good hospitable staff. Excellent choice. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Front-facing (MRT facing) rooms ave better views
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear valued guest,

Warm greeting from HOME Hotel.
Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor, and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are honored and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Stayed her for New Year's Eve and it was an excellent choice. It is located right in the center of the city, so we just walked to where we needed to go. We were so surprised how great the service was, they didn't have a bellman so the skinny concierge ladies insisted that she bring all our heavy luggage up to our rooms herself.
The rooms are very nice, 5 star quality. I have no negative comments! You get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Some rooms have taipei 101 views!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seiah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear valued guest,

What a good comments you kindly wrote on Tripadvisor.
We are honored to serve you because we just want to make our valued guest feel more comfortable at HOME. Thank you for the compliments regarding the concierge lady, we will definitely share your positive feedback to our home family members. Lastly, should you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you very much and we are looking forward to serving you soon in the near future. Have happy travels!

Best wishes,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manger
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The location is superb!
It's just across the road from Taipei 101, about two minute walk from everything else.
Loads of restaurants and shops near the hotel.
Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfy. They really give you the home feeling with their small touch.
Absolutely pleased, definitely will return.
Only one small thing, the breakfast finishes at 10, which is little bit early as most of the shopping malls etc open at 11.
Rooms have free wifi.
Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.
In case you need a translator or a driver for a day or for your stay the hotel can arrange it for you.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank TeneSaarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from HOME Hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive and kind review concerning the quality of room and services. Your comments are a great encouragement to us to further improve our services. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Best wishes,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Good location, near to MRT Red line (Xiang Shan station), Taipei 101 and loads of restaurants & eateries. I got a Pure room, service is good, room is spacious and clean. However, the room does not have any chest of drawers for clothes, and the breakfast is below average.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor, as there is live band on 3rd floor bar.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cstan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing HOME Hotel as your home away from home.
We are happy that you enjoyed our cozy rooms and decent services. Moreover, regarding the drawers, we will purchase some movable chest of drawers for customized use. Next time you make a reservation, you could make a request of it. On the other hand, we will look into the breakfast quality in order to fulfill customers' needs. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Best wishes,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews