We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Omaya

Omaya
Ranked #276 of 884 Restaurants in West District
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It is such a great place for dining and fun, the Bar- B Q is awesome and the crew is fine, feels like you are on a board

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016

A lot of queues outside this place usually,and not just in this store, fengyuan also, so booked and went in a group of 8 to check it out. Firstly, if you enjoy a quiet setting whilst eating, forget about going here. Decibel levels are extreme, it caters to a younger client base in general and k-pop blares out and tables fight to out-do each other in who can talk (shout) the loudest. I'm personally fine around eating with a noise, but it affected one or two of my group and should be worth mentioning.

The food itself was good, the price is reasonable and the young service staff are on hand constantly. I had a seafood pot doused with cheese and it worked for me. I sampled others too and it was all fairly decent.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lardylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Taste is so-so, I dont understand what's the fuss all about. We have tried even better ones around. Will not come back again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maymay2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We went to Hsinchu to have the Korean cheese BBQ last year. The Omaya opened Toufen Branch right before Chinese New Year. We went to there around 11:30 and it already had 20 some guests and let people wait outside despite a lot of available tables. I asked to let us wait inside and finally got in. I was somewhat surprised that the head of the restaurant asked us to leave (because we may need to wait for 20-30 min). Anyway, the "boss" was nice to accommodate us and provided an excellent service. My mom enjoyed the Korean seafood pancake and the cheese on the edge of the BBQ very much. Well, it's fun to come here to enjoy different flavor food every now and then. By the way, the nearby mall still offers free parking which is very convenient.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank DavidASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omaya also viewed

 

Been to Omaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing