We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Cooking”

A LA MAISON - Sweet and Salt & Fashion Lab
Ranked #30 of 887 Restaurants in West District
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is a small and quaint European-Style restaurant. Food is reasonably priced and offers a fare that is not as readily found. Some of the dishes were very well done (blueberry tart). The dishes seem to change, so not everything was available when we ordered.
A La Maison is located down an alleyway and can be difficult to find. Google Maps seemed to find it OK. Area is busy with traffic (near a night market), and parking might be difficult at rush hours.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Larry007_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

A good place for brunch in Taichung, the name is a bit long - A La Maison Sweet and Salt and fashion lab, serves savoury and sweet dishes except every Monday and Tuesday.

I have tried their couscous, seafood salad, mango tart and berries tart. Everything is delicious!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TaiwanWalker_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A cozy cafe, tucked into an Alley near the Xiangshang Market, A La Maison is a nice place with good food and drinks. The hot chocolate and strawberry tart are delicious. You can get the pita without chicken as a vegetarian choice. Other than that, there aren't many vegetarian options, besides dessert, but the atmosphere is cozy and the staff is really nice. What a great place for a ladies' lunch!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 943kbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I was invited to this lovely cafe by a French couple I know. It was a bit difficult to find (tucked away on a narrow side street) but it was a great little spot. Cozy, with a great atmosphere. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Their coffee was a cut above your usual Taiwan cafe and their desserts were exceptional. Ill definitely be back for a Sunday lunch sometime soon.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChesterBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Expensive ingredients, quality delicious food, awesome presentation, And super clean joyful atmosphere.
I ordered the Swiss brunch and my husband ordered the chicken pesto sandwich, plus we both shared the waffle.
Coffee was also delicious, bread fresh, and owner is Swiss supper friendly lady.
I highly recommend this place because its quality food for affordable price.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BatoolMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A LA MAISON - Sweet and Salt & Fashion Lab also viewed

 
North District, Taichung
West District, Taichung
 

Been to A LA MAISON - Sweet and Salt & Fashion Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing