We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
184
130
27
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
130
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt rooms are small coffee tea milk a couple of minutes walk comfy room ham nearest exit boiled eggs excellent location night's rest your luggage taoyuan airport restaurants and shops frosted glass turn right four nights clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Located at the heart of ximending , 1 minute walk from exit 1 of the ximending station and just across the street from the big exit 6 of the station.

Room is clean and bed is comfy. There a little corner on the basement floor which provides complementary breakfast, coffee and fruit.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 0407gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel f, Front desk team leader at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Gordon W

We're glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us, your encouragement is our best motivation to keep offering the best experience to all the guest who stay with us.

Hope you had a memorable stay with us ,and looking forward to see you again.


Orange Hotel Ximen
Shawn Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Location is good.
Ximen MTR station, take exit 4 with only a few steps to lug your luggage.
Turn to right after u reach street level and you can see Orange Hotel.

Google map will show you nearest exit is exit 1. But there’s 2 fleet of stairs that you’ll need to lug your luggage before you the escalator to street level.
Turn left after exit , go straight and turn right at junction (no need to cross road)

Cosy room, lovely pantry.
Will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Ah_Ting80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel f, Front desk team leader at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Ah_Ting80

We're glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us, your encouragement is our best motivation to keep offering the best experience to all the guest who stay with us.

Hope you had a memorable stay with us ,and looking forward to see you again.

Shawn Lin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I booked a double bed room.
Loved it, it was cosy and i have no problem staying in all day.
I like the pantry, 24 hr snack bar, you can have conversation here and chill out.
Everything was DIY. You made your own breakfast, get your own drink.
I love the attitude of the staff! Friendly yet not too over. :)
Hotel is located round the corner of the rowdy shopping area of Ximending.
Hence you are near the eateries, shopping, transport, yet you have your own little peace.
The only disadvantage they have is that they do not provide laundry service. That can be easily settled with the DIY coined laundry service in the next street.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank AhT173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel f, Front desk team leader at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Ah T

We're glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us, your encouragement is our best motivation to keep offering the best experience to all the guest who stay with us.

Hope you had a memorable stay with us ,and looking forward to see you again.


Orange Hotel Ximen

Shawn Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Actually booked this by mistake but had no regrets.

2-3 minutes to Xiamen MRT and Ximending shopping area. Very accessible.

Simple breakfast provided at B1. Eggs, toast and ham. Coffee machine available. Yogurt too.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank WhoisAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel f, Front desk team leader at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi Andrew W

Thank you for staying with Orange Hotel Ximen.
We're so glad that you enjoy every moment with us.
We will keep our service to everyone who stay with us.

We sincerely hope to welcoming you back in the near future and to make your stay a more enjoyable one.

Shawn Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Orange Hotel Ximen is located in the heart of the famous Ximending shopping district and hence only a few steps away from the subway. This is a big plus to us as we were carrying a lot of luggage and also had to zip around town to meet our friends.

The facilities were always extremely clean and what I loved the most was the 24hr milk and toast lounge in the basement, which is a really thoughtful and cosy cranny in the hotel. We were able to do our work there at any time of the day, which was important to us because of rhe frenetic nature of our flexi-place jobs.

The room was a tad crammed (as is expected of a value-for money room in the heart of Taipei) but Orange Hotel more than made up for it with a cosy bed strategically placed flush with the window, which also had a sitting alcove for staring at the Shinjuku-style bustle below. There were more than enough pillows and cushions to go around and the bed was so comfortable that I really did not want to leave it every morning. Room was also kept extremely clean by housekeeping every day. Only issue was the shower area in the restroom which did not have a curtain so there was a tendency to be water everywhere after one of us had taken a shower.

Love the service here as well- most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when we asked them questions in the middle of the night when we were planning our itineraries for the next day.

A definite recommendation for Taipei accommodation and I will definitely want to stay here again, hopefully longer the next time!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank celtaninnshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel f, Front desk team leader at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Celiana

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We're glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us, your encouragement is our best motivation to keep offering the best experience to all the guest who stay with us.

Hope you had a memorable stay with us ,and looking forward to see you again.

Orange Hotel Ximen
Shawn Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews