We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sherwood Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng(Songshan)
US$216
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$153
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Suites Taipei Nandong(Songshan)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel B Taipei(Songshan)
US$60
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meistay(Songshan)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$358
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
544
373
76
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
373
76
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetindoor poolbusiness hotelhaketraditional hotelbusiness tripbusiness districtexecutive roomjunior high schoolitalian restaurantvery nice hotelold schoollate checkroom was largestar hotelbath saltshousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,027 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel : quite good English which is usually hard in hotels, good service
Large and nice swimming pool with few people
Breakfast is a big buffet with large choice : international and Asian

10 min walk from MRT, many buses around
The MRT Lines around go directly to most of touristic places
Many restaurants for different range of price
We even found a coin laundry

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR_Sherwood, 公關經理 at The Sherwood Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate your stay in The Sherwood Taipei. We are honored to know you are satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

The Sherwood Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

amazing! perfect hotel! Friendly service, nice and supportive staff especially front office ladies. Nice and clean and spacious room. convenience location, at the heart of CBD, close to songshan airport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rubyc148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Hotel is very clean and classic. Rooms are serviced at least twice a day. The Staff is polite, professional, and helpful. Rooms are of average size for a hotel of this class. There are a ton of amenities offered [bottled water, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bath salts, lotion, toothbrushes, razors with gel, shower caps, cotton swabs and squares, comb, hair dryer, robes, slippers, magnifying mirror, scale, sewing kits, laundry service, shoe shine kit and service, in room temperature control, office supplies, umbrella, safe, refrigerator, tea/coffee service, free, reliable WiFi, gym, spa, restaurants, currency exchange, flashlights, outlet that can accommodate multiple plug types, shopping bag, heated toilet and bidet, airport transportation (for a fee), books for travelers], and more. Linens are high quality, and clean.

There were a couple of items that I usually see in rooms that were not available, including an iron, which I really needed. I assume this is to encourage use of the laundry services.

The breakfast buffet is good, and plentiful, with American, European, and Asian choices.

As an added bonus, beautiful art is on display and have a harpist and flutist play music in the lobby every morning (songs from Cinderella and Les Miserables).

A bus stop for several bus lines is just outside the hotel, taxis and constantly passing by and can be hailed quickly, and the location is within a few of blocks of the MRT Wenhu Line Zhongshan Jr. High and Nanjing Fuxing stops (this station is also a stop on the Songshan-Xindian Line).

There are several high rated restaurants within walking distance as well, and the area feels very safe, even for a solo female traveler.

If I return to Taipei, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nivabef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is an old style 5-star hotel which we do love especially my 4 yo daughter. The room is spacious with great staff service you would expect from a top establishment. Their buffet breakfast is fabulous with many selection to choose from. Highly recommend to anyone looking for old opulence hotel with great comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The Sherwood is a great experience - the employees are over the top attentive and helpful, the gym has great equipment and great view from the top floor, breakfast buffet is fantastic, Henry's bar has a piano player almost every night to enjoy a relaxing night cap, location is perfect in town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews