We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
les suites Grandee
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Beautique(Shilin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch(Shilin)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mellow Fields Hotel(Shilin)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
UiNN Business Hotel(Shilin)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mono'tel(Shilin)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
82
100
33
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
100
33
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshilin marketnight marketjiantan stationles suitestea and biscuitsfriend recommended this hotelnational palace museumgood sizeperfect locationpremium roomclose proximityfront office staffwifi signalwaiting areapetrol kioskstreet foodking bed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Hotel location is good, across the street from Shilin night market, 7/11 next to the entrance and about 3-4 min walk from Shilin station.

Our room was amazing, big room, big comfortable bed and pimping bathroom (Room 608)

Breakfast was varied, our first morning it was good, but the 2 after that they were full and we had to wait a little while to get a seat and then the food selection was sparse. In Taipei the action all happens at night so after staying up until early morning hours every night it seems like everyone is trying to go for breakfast at 9:30.

Overall would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 608 is awesome
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel to me and I was not disappointed. There was no particular wow factor but the hotel is in good shape and is fairly modern in style and feel. My room was comfortable, complete with a nice chaise lounge and a large bathroom. The location was also convenient. It is literally on top of the famous Shi Lin Night Market and about a 7-8 min walk to the Jian Tan metro stop. One definite positive note was that the staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. Thank you for a comfortable stay!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeehotel, 前廳部經理 at les suites Grandee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you your response.Welcome back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect, they are very accommodating and the location is perfect shinlin market is in your door steps. They upgraded our room and i can say the room is awesome its very cozy, clean and modern . If i will go back in Taiwan again i will definitely chose les suites grandee in Taipei. No regrets thumbs up

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dannyflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeehotel, 前廳部經理 at les suites Grandee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017


Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment with us following your recent stay at Les suites grandee Hotel.
Your positive feedback is really encouraging to the hotel team, and is also the incentive to keep us moving forward.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Les suites grandee Hotel again, for another memorable stay in near future.

Your sincerely
Les suites grandee Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

It was quite amazing to find such a nice hotel in the middle of the hustle and bustle that was Shilin night market. The location could not be beat: only a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

The staff went out of their way to make sure we are able to sleep peacefully by changing our room from the Wenlin Rd (night market) side to the other side (far enough off from Zhongshan N Rd and the metro) when we complained after the first night. This change made scooter and market noises no longer a disturbance for our sleep.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The bathrooms were even luxurious. The only downside: there was only one kind of duvets, which was a bit too hot for the climate even in January.

The breakfast buffet was well prepared and gave a bit of peace to start the day so we had the courage to explore the busy and crowded night market. We enjoyed seeing the turtle outside the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and not on the Wenlin Rd (night market) side is quieter, as long as you don't mind the metro & Zhongshan N Rd (far enough).
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at the Les Suites Grandee. I had a red eye 13 hour flight that landed me in Tw super early in the morning feeling super exhausted. Check in as listed on hotel website wasn't until 3pm but the front desk was very helpful & accommodating & helped me checked in shortly after 12.

My deluxe twin corner room on the 6th floor was very clean, spacious comfortable. The gentleman that help bring my luggage up ( btw they keep my luggage safe while I explore the city until noon) was extremely helpful in explain how everything worked in the room and very professional. Oh and the hotel is literally cross the street from Shilin night market and has complimentary breakfast incl.

Another great thing is they offer portable wifi to take w u while u travel the city. It's at an affordable rate of NT$100 fails and about the weight of my iPhone and slightly smaller in size. It was awesome as eventually though my T-Mobile phone service offered free international data it was only 2G and hardly worked in Taipei. Portable wifi is so important as I can navigate my google maps walking direction everywhere. anyhoo my stay so far has been fantastic

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews