We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel(Ren'ai Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
4
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

...unless you have full confirmation that the hotel finished it's major construction work.
We stayed 1 night out of the 7 initially booked. Just entering in the lobby we heard the awful noise coming for works conducted inside the hotel, from the room the hamer noise was just unbearable if you intend to sleep after 9 in the morning.
This is just a shame when you see the clean room - a bit old - of a good size with a balcony above the pond. We have been awaken by the ducks (a few moments before hearing the hamer noise again).
The breakfast was Chinese style only.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JP_and_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

When it's Nantou Taiwan, the famous tourist spot is Sun Moon Lake! Nice atmosphere but crowded,
So, this time we tried a little away from crowded townships and booked. Lake side resort!
Fantastic, big rooms, bath area is as similar to a room size of some hotels, most of the pruvate un room bath areas are facing the lake with glass windows, hot spring water tubs and beach beds inside the bathroom.
Full relaxed atmosphere,
The downside is their restaurant, the floating restaurant is just a basic meal room, meals are eastern type food but most of the Taiwanese who travelled with me doesn't like the food either.
Hotel privide free coupons, if you like to go for public baths in the area.
From Highspeed rail station to hotel by Taxi is nearly 1.5 hrs and costs 1450NT$
I deeply recomend staying in this property, if food is not a big issue!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Shanaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were recommended a visit to Sun Moon Lake during our stay in Taiwan. We'd reserved at the Lakeside Resort with the idea that we'd be staying somewhere a little less 'touristy' and quieter than Sun Moon Lake properties, and we'd drive to visit the lake. We took a high speed train (Fabulous value) from Taipei to Taichung and picked up a car from "Car Plus" - not cheap, but terrific service and an English speaking GPS - we could plug in the phone number to get the destination, and this worked beautifully. The Lakeside Resort is a bit outside Puli, and from our experience, a place visited by Taiwanese vacationers. Our 3 word Mandarin vocabulary and hand gestures contributed a little to successful communication; mostly, the front desk staff and others went out of their way being friendly and helpful, and we managed well. As elsewhere in Taiwan, folks were overwhelmingly friendly and good-humoured. Our 'room' turned out to be a 1000 sq ft apartment - living room, dining area (just a fridge and kettle, no kitchen facilities), huge bedroom, huge bathroom, with bedroom and bathroom windows looking over Liyu Lake - a small lake teaming with life - fish, frogs, ducks, etc. - the resort actually does sit on the lake on concrete pillars. No swimming (not at Sun Moon Lake, either, save for one day of the year) but a pool and boats available. We found it enchanting and a peaceful break after Taipei. Exploring the area was made easier with the car, and lots of places to walk and hike. 'Would definitely stay here rather than Sun Moon Lake, having seen both. An authentic 'Taiwanese' spot. Breakfast offered was quite Asian and just fine; a car needed to get a broader variety of restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Requesting a corner room, and paying the extra for a 'suite' would be a good idea.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 面湖的房間真的很棒,陽台一打開就有美麗景色
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews