We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Modern Puli
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
30
15
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
12
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Well furnished and great décor
In a good location to get to Xitou and Sun Moon Lake
Good service and facilities
Excellent value for money

Unreliable wifi
Needs more electric outlets around TV and bedside

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericchang720813, 經理 at Hotel Modern Puli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Hote Modern Pulil! We are very glad to hear that our service was pleasant for you and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eric Chang
Manager of Hotel Modern Puli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We checked in for one night whilst visiting Puli. Incredibly helpful staff who upgraded us to a large room free of charge and arranged for our credit cards which we left on the room to be couriered to our next hotel for minimal cost. Free access to sauna, steam and hot baths and a good breakfast buffet. You can't go wrong. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank zchal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
智翔 張, 經理 at Hotel Modern Puli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Hote Modern Pulil! We are very glad to hear that our service was pleasant for you and that you enjoyed our room sauna, steam and hot baths and a good breakfast buffet. We hope to see you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eric Chang
Manager of Hotel Modern Puli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here overnight from Sun Moon lake and breaking the trip before we go to Alishan the next day, it is a decent hotel.

This hotel has big beds but a bit small rooms and smaller bathrooms. They have hot and cold water to drink in each floors. The lobby design is nice but the breakfast selections need improvements. Nothing great with this hotel but it seems like this is the best one in this town,

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
智翔 張, 經理 at Hotel Modern Puli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Hotel Modern Puli. We had improved our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Eric Chang
Manager of Hotel Modern Puli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 房間寬敞舒適,停車方便,對素食者友善
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews