We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don t look Taiwanese don’t come to this place !”

Vivace Coffee Sandwich Shop
Ranked #57 of 422 Restaurants in Lingya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Food is decent but not the service, especially the 2 girls behind the front counter while we ordered the food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mohamedali47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This cafe was recommended to us by the lady taxi driver whom we hired for our Airport/ Hotel transfer. We were comfortably seated despite the cafe was not a large one. The staff and services were excellent, very efficient and tried to understand our requests though we speak no Mandarin. A set breakfast which came with a delicious waffle/ pancake/ muffin and a coffee/ tea cost only NY$ 150 (US$ 5).

A Must try Breakfast Spot when you visit Kaohsiung.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BettyFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I recommended their breakfast.The salad is fresh and health. You can have a various bread and drinks(Coffee. Juice. Tea.).
The price is cheap.There are have magazines and newspapers that you can enjoy your reading time.
I often come here in the morning and take my books with black coffee.
What a wonderful day begin!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank claire816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My favorite breakfast place!
Breakfast served from 7:30 to 11:00.There is a combination of fresh bread and salad,tea or black coffee.You can also choose kinds of sandwiches,such as beef,pork,apple etc.
Its latte foam is very dense.I really like it! I often in here for an entire morning.There are provide magazines and news paper.
It also have lunch and dinner,like pasta,risotto.
I think the price is not expensive and can eat very full!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claire816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivace Coffee Sandwich Shop also viewed

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Gushan, Kaohsiung
 
Qianzhen, Kaohsiung
 
Xinxing, Kaohsiung
 

Been to Vivace Coffee Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing