We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Han Hsien International
Nearby Hotels
Pathways Hostel(Lingya)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sunshine(Lingya)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpacker 41 Kaohsiung(Lingya)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
84
99
39
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
99
39
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaohsiung cityvery comfortable staywestern stylebusiness tripcomfortable bedsshort walklove rivergreat hotelgreat viewbuffet breakfastfloorwesternersfacilitiesdepartmentlanguageinternet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Typical Chinese built modern luxury hotel more suited for Business travellers than Leisure travellers . Comes loaded with all creature comforts you would expect in an urban star hotel.

LOCATION: Good location in the heart of the city and close to most Points of interest

DINE + DRINK: They have a decent restaurant in the top most floor with great views of the city.

ROOM: I stayed in 2705, so this review is based on that; VIEW: Small window, but a nice View of the city ; SIZE: Quiet small and can get claustrophobic if you are used to big rooms!; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand in shower; TOILETRIES: Local toiletries that were not too bad

FACILITIES:Be prepared to get into a pure Asian chill-out mode as the place has no fitness center/gym. But they do have an indoor pool based on their information during checkin

SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all my needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of.

HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Decent sized Plasma TV screen with limited channels and mostly in Chinese and Japanese languages!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with a large family group with many children. Room was very spacious. Had a few hiccups but staff could not have been more helpful to get everything sorted from porters to house keeping everyone was great. Loved breakfast. Asian and western. Language is a slight barrier if you don't speak Chinese/mandarin but google translate was a great help. Located next to an amazing bakery and Starbucks but not a lot of shopping nearby. Short taxi ride gets you there and cheap.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I have stayed for 7 days two times in this year. It has been always very comfortable stay.
I liked the breakfast. Rooms, services were at the best. Specially liked the west facing rooms at the higher floors for the view to the farthest sea.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite top floor rooms has better views to the west side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aritra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for almost two weeks in this big hotel. My room was spacious (premium superior) with stunning view over city (35th floor). Very good bed and fine Bathroom. Wifi is very slow though, at some point I even gave up and went to lobby to work. Friends on other Floors told me they had similar experience.
Restaurant at 40th Floor has great view too and serves traditional chinese food at very friendly price. The bar at topfloor serves some food options until 11.30 pm and has draftbeer. Breakfast choice is very ample, but western style is hard to come by. Next to hotel is a famous french bakery shop opening at 10 am and a Starbucks. The Restaurant at 6th Floor serves lunch as well, but do not take the western fooditems and stick to the chinese options. Swimmingpool is very small and only 1.40 M profundity. I only used it once in two weeks, which says it all. Swimmingcaps are obligatory and available without extra charge. Location of hotel is central, ca 15 mins walk to heart of town and Love river. There is a small nightmarket close to hotel. Front desk works efficiently, though english still is difficult sometimes. In the period I was a guest I hardly saw other westerners, as most guests were chinese (mainland). Taxi to the small Kaohsiung airport takes about 20 mins.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank liesh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stayed at the hotel for about two weeks and had a standard room. It is a very small room and the ceiling is at about 2 meters height. If you can stand the cramped feeling, then the bed will be the thing that raise the standard of the room. It is a big and very comfortable bed and I slept like a child in it. The room was also very quite even with a running A/C during the night.

The breakfast could be a bit better for a western person. I'm not used to the chinese/taiwanese cuisine for breakfast and as a diabetic type 2, it was a bit hard for me to find a suitable breakfast diet. It was more a lunch style than breakfast styled offerings.

The location of the hotel is quite central to Kaohsiung city. A short walk and you are at the city harbor, shopping malls, restaurants etc. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews