We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
847
61
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
61
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream wi fi front desk excellent hotel night market supper guests lobby comfort laundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

First visit to this hotel but already tried this hotel chain in Kaohsiung last year, however this hotel really worth for me to stay again with numerous reasons. Every time you walk through the main lobby, all staff will bow and say welcome or goodbye to you gently, this shows their respect and great hospitality greeting from the hotel. Moreover, the hotel have a buffet setting which include snacks and drinks for the hotel guests to enjoy whenever they are hungry. Furthermore, there are also few washing and clothes drying machines for us to use which is really a great way for those who stay a long time in Kaohsiung and desperately need a laundry. Most important is the room really comfortable and there is a night market nearby which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Ps. Definitely will come back for my next trip in Kaohsiung and hope they will start expansion in Taipei!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MartinKwok504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy environment, delicious food, comfortable room, personnel, at home, the toilet clean, beautiful scenery, the tea eggs,tasty breakfast, Chinese and western combined.
I would strongly recommend to my friends .

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Memphis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

In all my travels Kindness Hotel is the best hotel I've encountered. A bright ambience with friendly staff, this Hotel exudes warmth, comfort and a sense of family closeness. Security is good but best of all, the food offered is so generous. Tea- time, dinner plus supper is free- flow for all their in- house guests; their variety of ice- cream with cold dessert and cakes surpass. Simple yet satisfying , my sister ( from Singapore), friend Amy ( from USA Utah ) and me ( from Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia ) will not hesitate to highly recommend your hotel chain to my family ( sons in Hong Kong ) and friends.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Was in town attending a conference at the Exhibition Center. Kaohsiung was a small city, and so the taxi ride from the airport was quite short. However, the hotel was not too close to the metro station -- something that I overlooked when making the reservation. There was not much in the vicinity of the hotel as well.

The room was relatively basic -- to be expected at the price. It was clean. I had a lower floor room, which was quite close to the restaurant. So there was food smell the whole time. The bathroom was the highlight, interestingly. There was a sophisticated shower system with different shower options. The water pressure was good.

The service was very friendly -- the staff members really tried their best to please.

Another highlight would be the breakfast. It was really good -- with a good range of local choices.

Overall, it was a good hotel but there were better located hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We are a team of 11 nursing students and 1 teacher from Singapore. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kindness hotel .The service was excellent. There is self service laundry and hotel also provide free snack from 6pm at their level 1 lounge area. The rooms were very clean and counter staff were very friendly and helpful. We love Kaohsiung, hotel kindness and the locals. Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank ThongLinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews