We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed”

Zhongshe Flower Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.32*
and up
Taichung Day Tour
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Houli
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

If you will drop by Taichung, then this is a place worth visiting.

Entrance fee is NTD 140 and taxi from the TRA Houli Station is around NTD200 (they dont use meter)

If you are after taking beautiful photos, come earlier.

You can buy food, drinks, souvenirs and even gardening stuff here. There is an ample space to rest.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Kates A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"flower lovers"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful flowers"
in 11 reviews
"photo taking"
in 9 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 12 reviews
"nice place"
in 7 reviews
"peak season"
in 3 reviews
"photo spots"
in 3 reviews
"every corner"
in 3 reviews
"roam freely"
in 2 reviews
"strawberries"
in 3 reviews
"pretty flowers"
in 4 reviews
"full bloom"
in 4 reviews
"a place worth visiting"
in 2 reviews
"photo opportunity"
in 2 reviews
"flower beds"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"train ride"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

This place is a must visit when you go to Taiwan. You can collect instagramable photos during your visit here. Flowers everywhere!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I went to Taiwan with Mom and my Aunts. We took the bus from Taipeh going to Zhongshe Flower Market. Mom loved it! It was beautiful, colorful and vibrant! It was also cold that we could still feel winter. It was kinda far for 2 hours drive, but it was worth it.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Mark Zeanreh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Worth the long trip to Taichung!
Although we went during summer, there are still lots of different kinds of flowers to see and take photos of. Be sure to wear sunblock as it can be very hot. :)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Pow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I never let myself not to visit Zhongshe Flower Market or i prefer to call Houli Flower Farm during my stay in Taichung before getting back to the Airport the next day. The Farm is not t hat big but enough to cater your eyes. Please prepare your battery and storage space because even who are not a fan of flowers, you cannot help yourself not to take photos.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank TheMorenoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zhongshe Flower Market also viewed

 

Been to Zhongshe Flower Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing