We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nice Prince Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sun Dialogue Hotel(East District)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Villa B&B(East District)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawa House(East District)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Urban Hotel(East District)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuh Tong Hotel(East District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chiayi Yoyo Hotel(East District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toong I Hotel(East District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
38
68
23
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
68
23
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herestar hotelshopping plazafood courtlarge roomwide varietyhelpful staffbreakfast spreadtour groupsurrounding arearecommend this hotelfoodsaveragecitymuseumtoiletcountry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the THSR station.

This is a fairly large hotel with spacious rooms you would expect in a 4/5 star hotel. I was impressed with the courtesy and helpful staff which was better than 5 stars. I booked a taxi tour to Alishan through them, and it all went smoothly and efficiently. I booked and got an English speaking driver.

There is a small shopping mall beside the hotel with a small food court, so finding food is easy. The hotel has its own cafe and restaurants too.

So stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmanDillenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, fantastic service, good selection of breakfast. And not to mention that has a good location too. It is near to the alishan village, chiayi train depot, museum etc...

My boyfriend and i would like to thank you to all the staffs who helped us during our stay.

We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank abstinence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I was surprised by how nice this hotel is. It's upscale, clean, convenient and comfortable. I saw someone complaint about the bed being hard but actually that's exactly the way I love it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a shopping plaza adjacent to the hotel with a nice food court. The breakfast was great even though it is included in the room rate. Oh, speaking of room rate, it is very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Chiayi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I would have noticed only one bath towel in the bathroom, no hangers in the second closet and lights that didn't have an obvious switch to turn them off. On the positive side, the one bedroom suite was spacious and the buffet breakfast was good with lots of choice.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank webtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed here one night after coming down from Alishan Mountain. Nice big hotel with rooms on floor looking down to an atrium of dining restaurant. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Service is very friendly and the breakfast included in the room price is excellent with a lot of varieties of Chinese and Western foods. One gets the feel of staying at a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews