We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi(Datong)
US$80
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CU Hotel Taipei Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$48
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Main Inn Taipei(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
83
234
133
24
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
234
133
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hotelquiet areamrt stationwest roadjapanese touristsnice hotelcomfortable staybreakfast buffetjapanese stylegood sizewalking distanceconvenient locationnight marketstorefurnituretaiwanamenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Good points - convenient location, ease of access to public transport system, plenty of places to eat around
weak points - Breakfast is poor, rooms a little tired and the TV had about five channels that were actually tuned in ok (small point). If your looking for better go to one of the name brand hotels, if you are looking for average with a convenient location then this place is fine.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sundog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Santos Hotel and for posting your comments.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay even though there are some places we need to improve.
We are an over 30 years old hotel in Taipei.
We have been trying maintaining our hotel to have all the rooms cozy and comfortable; nevertheless, it's not enough to satisfy all the guests.
In order to provide our guests with a better accommodation, we decide to renovate the whole building next year and offer you a brand new Santos hotel.
Truly appreciate for your valuable feedback.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again to see our improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good in terms of:
- Price: booked on official website.
- Location: near city centre. 5m to MRT.
- Room size: Old hotel. Much bigger size.
- Bed size: Bigger twin beds
- Amenities: 7-11 outside with seats. Breakfast shops nearby.
- Staff: everyone was kind and helpful.

If you can't stand any of the following, pick another hotel:
- Hard beds: Japanese style
- Cleanliness: Some days, not cleaned throughly.
- Quiet area: Old CBD area. Not many eateries and no shopping nearby.

Overall, great 7 day stay. Family of 4 was happy with our two twin bed rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank averris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of Santos Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay even though there are some places we need to improve.
We have informed our housekeeping team accordingly, and we promise that we will improve our cleaning quality.
Your review makes us provide better service and makes us keep our high standard quality.
We appreciate for your support and truly hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My 2nd stay in this hotel.
Overall, I am still satisfied.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Staffs are all friendly.

Just my opinion. I will prefer not to have the breakfast at the hotel.
I love the little little breakfast shops outside. They are just something that we should try, when in another country.

If hotels can offer such local food selection as well, it will be perfect!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Elson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

It's glad to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Your feedback is so important to us and they are really valued comments to all the travelers. We appreciate for your support and for being our return customer. We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is close to the minquen mrt station which is really convenient. Staff are very helpful and polite. I don't understand why they charge more for a 4 person in a 2 double room vs a 2 person in a double bed room when there's no free breakfast -- only difference is just more towels. Other than that, everything has been pleasant by far. I like the location of this hotel coz it is pretty much at the heart of taipei and it is relatively affordable.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 前廳部經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your recent visit at Santos Hotel. We are also grateful for your comment sharing your experience with us. According to your review, the reason why we updated a double beds room for 4 persons was because we might fully booked on that day. Therefore, we update your room to the deluxe family room. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused to you. Once again, thank you for choosing Santos Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

This is a very well maintained older hotel. Great location to shopping and the subway. Rooms are very clean. Mattress is hard but that's not unusual. Free wifi. Good food. Affordable! Don't expect the Grand Hyatt but for the business traveler on a budget, you won't go wrong.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Asiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 公關經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you for choosing Santos Hotel during your business trips. We are also grateful for your comment sharing your experience with us. It was so glad to know that our service and food pleased you. Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews