We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$184
View deal
Priceline
$184
View deal
Trip.com
$145
View deal
Booking.com$184
Hotels.com$184
travelup.com$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
727
307
74
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
307
74
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour breakfast was included standard room lounge chairs small hotel family suite del sol dark sand overlooking the beach grounds are beautiful beachfront hotel the entire staff hotel restaurant pura vida off the beaten path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2022 via mobile

So so place. Way overpriced for what it is. Would not likely return.
I disagree w/others’ reviews about breakfast; I think it’s adequate and the wait staff helpful and friendly.
Definitely a chill vibe here so you’ll be happy here if that’s all you require!

Room tip: The road here was under water in 2 places on our way to the property. The locals handled it w/ease so we followed them and did fine.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kilmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2022 via mobile

We loved this hotel from start to finish! Gorgoeus family suite was perfect for us as a family of four. With a minor kitchen, fridge and table. The hotel is beautifully laid out and so understated with the most gorgeous relaxed vibe. The pool bar and pool was lovely and the bar man Orlando was by far the best member of staff at the hotel. A different league with his customer care! The spa treatments were fabulous and the spa girls were marvellous. The food was good. Breakfast was a little disappointing and service was very slow but a lovely setting so we were happy to wait. The cocktails and sundowners were great and the tapas bar was awesome. The hotel was full but didn’t feel it and the New Year’s Eve party was amazing. The violinist was very special and I will remember for ever. We loved the location as we could run and walk along the beach and round the town every day. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back! Would be five star if not for the breakfast and the staff service at breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrsshelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2021

Nice place to stay and the beach is awesome. Only thing we didn’t like is the restaurant in the resort. Also there are very few restaurants in walkable distance and after three to four days you will end up eating the same thing.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vasudevan387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2021

This hotel was perfect for my family. Great rooms with an amazing location and views. The staff is very attentive and kind. The included breakfast is amazing. Can't wait to go back.
P.S. THE GREEN MONSTER DRINK IS AMAZING!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave197052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2021 via mobile

Boutique hotel is so cute!

We head double beds- very clean place. Associates always out cleaning and maintaining the ground. They had hammocks and seating outside the room.

The pool was good enough for the kids and they had extra pool toys for sharing. The beach was literally right there - so convenient. We saw 2 sunsets there and so picturesque!

The beach was not crowded at all and there are beach chairs as well. Not a far walk to the water.

The included breakfast was really good and we had dinner at the on-site restaurant and theme was Italian and it was definitely one of my top meals in Costa Rica.

We ventured out for dinner and everything is walkable or short 2 min drive away.

Loved the place and would recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank krissy1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews