We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Zenmaya Phuket
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$852
US$792
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
465
174
52
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
174
52
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpatong beachpool accessseafood buffetdeluxe sea viewfree shuttlejungceylon mallamazing hotelprivate jacuzzishuttle serviceegg stationboutique hotelchecking indeluxe roomday bedour honeymoonhotel shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

U Zenmaya in Phuket sits up at the top of the cliff overlooking the sea. The view is breathtaking from everywhere - especially the infinity pool. It is far from the noise, crowds and bedlam of the town area. No beach but there is plenty of places to enjoy the sun. The staff is wonderful and most caring. Spent two weeks there and was never bored. A beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are a must as people are loud while waiting.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are impeccably clean , staff very supportive and they understand English :) .. cocktails and food is very good ... Tuk tuk and taxi charge between 400-500 bahats for trip to Bangla night street .. recommended !

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tirthank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Special thanks to Nice and Ying.
They make our breakfast always Special because they let us feel Special.
There werde also a Girl which was Not friendly at all. And said „no“ as i was asking for more fruits shortly before the end of breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The resort is between Kamala and Patong beaches. There is nothing around the resort, no restaurants or shops however, the amazing view and set up of the resort is great. Kamala beach is much better than Patong beach and it's 15 min from Resort. 20 minutes to Patong beach.
We stayed at U Zenmaya for 3 nights then moved on to Patong.
The rooms are great with comfortable bedding, clean and large space.
Staff are friendly and professional.
Overall would recommend U Zenmaya for a relaxing time and quite getaway.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 21Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. I feel so special here. I have a room with a pool on the deck that looks out on the ocean. It is so peaceful here. During the day the hotel has a bus that goes down the hill to Patong Beach and the mall. The street food is so good. You can do as much shopping as you want. Then take the bus back up to the hotel. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had... ever. It's great to relax and hang out at the pool and watch the boats go by. The beds are comfortable and they even ask you to pick your scent of soap for your room and firmness of your pillow at check in. Everyone should come here once. This place was on my sister's bucket list. I'm so glad it was. This is the most relaxed I've been in a long time.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rite-Way W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Rite-Way,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I gladly will share your comments with the team, especially about our breakfast. We hope to see you soon again as our guests. Best regards from the U Zenmaya Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews