We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
496
189
56
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
189
56
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpatong beachseafood buffetpool accessin room jacuzzideluxe sea viewfree shuttlejungceylon mallamazing hotelshuttle serviceboutique hotelegg stationchecking inday bedour honeymoonhotel shuttlespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

U Zenmaya in Phuket sits up at the top of the cliff overlooking the sea. The view is breathtaking from everywhere - especially the infinity pool. It is far from the noise, crowds and bedlam of the town area. No beach but there is plenty of places to enjoy the sun. The staff is wonderful and most caring. Spent two weeks there and was never bored. A beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are a must as people are loud while waiting.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are impeccably clean , staff very supportive and they understand English :) .. cocktails and food is very good ... Tuk tuk and taxi charge between 400-500 bahats for trip to Bangla night street .. recommended !

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank TirthankR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Special thanks to Nice and Ying.
They make our breakfast always Special because they let us feel Special.
There werde also a Girl which was Not friendly at all. And said „no“ as i was asking for more fruits shortly before the end of breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The resort is between Kamala and Patong beaches. There is nothing around the resort, no restaurants or shops however, the amazing view and set up of the resort is great. Kamala beach is much better than Patong beach and it's 15 min from Resort. 20 minutes to Patong beach.
We stayed at U Zenmaya for 3 nights then moved on to Patong.
The rooms are great with comfortable bedding, clean and large space.
Staff are friendly and professional.
Overall would recommend U Zenmaya for a relaxing time and quite getaway.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 21Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. I feel so special here. I have a room with a pool on the deck that looks out on the ocean. It is so peaceful here. During the day the hotel has a bus that goes down the hill to Patong Beach and the mall. The street food is so good. You can do as much shopping as you want. Then take the bus back up to the hotel. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had... ever. It's great to relax and hang out at the pool and watch the boats go by. The beds are comfortable and they even ask you to pick your scent of soap for your room and firmness of your pillow at check in. Everyone should come here once. This place was on my sister's bucket list. I'm so glad it was. This is the most relaxed I've been in a long time.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rite-Way W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Rite-Way,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I gladly will share your comments with the team, especially about our breakfast. We hope to see you soon again as our guests. Best regards from the U Zenmaya Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews