We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$811
US$738
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
486
187
54
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
187
54
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpatong beachseafood buffetpool accessin room jacuzzideluxe sea viewfree shuttlejungceylon mallamazing hotelshuttle serviceboutique hotelegg stationchecking inday bedour honeymoonhotel shuttlespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I went to Phuket with my girlfriend. We had a wonderful journey. The hotel is relatively small compared to other resorts but is extremely exquisite! The room, room service, front desk service, breakfast and infinity pool, all of them are great! Also I have to mention the 'all day breakfast'! We can enjoy meals even when not in the morning. It's a great experience to have meals while enjoying the see view on the balcony of my own room! Thank you for contributing a lot to my perfect journey! If back, definitely the first choice hotel to stay and will highly recommended to every traveller.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zczachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

But possibly not the best management. The hotel, you could tell from the moment you check into your room, was designed to be luxurious and a boutique resort. All the elements are there: in suite pool, full fledge spa, infinity pool, the works.

We booked a pool suite on the lower ground with jacuzzi in the bathroom and a shared pool accessible from our patio. Unfortunately we had a leaky front door with a puddle from the rain, a sort of stale smell in the room, broken fridge, shower that leaks into the toilet floor and flickering lights from the faulty keycard reader.

After one hour of politely calling and dealing and a lot of back and forth (not the fastest CS) we were offered an upgrade to one of their family suites on the 3/F. Albeit without pool access, the room was in much MUCH better shape.

Their infinity pool is way better than the in room ones anyway, so I highly recommend booking this hotel but opt for a room on the higher levels.

PS shuttle bus to Patong was convenient, breakfast was ok, and massage so so. Make sure you don't miss the 1-for-1 sundown happy hour deal by the pool.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank helloabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

It's the unique hotel on the hill,facing with the Andaman sea with a brilliant service from all staffs,especially reception.There are so sweet
Breakfast was simple but elegant.They provide a fresh bakery everyday.
The room was a fantastic view.we really enjoyed with the jacuzzi on my balcony.
Next trip to Phuket,will definitely back to stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank reesamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The whole family was exhausted from all the flying from the night before. But walking into U Zenmaya was like a breath of fresh air. You get a really warm welcome from the staff accompanied by a really cold face towel. You get to choose the kind of pillow and soap you want to use, from a variety of options. The first thing you would want to do is go and take in the amazing view that the restaurant has to offer. There was a bit of a hiccup regarding our rooms. None of them were ready to occupy and so they temporarily put all of us in a bigger room with a beautiful private pool & jacuzzi. No complaints there. We took the free shuttle service provided by the hotel all the way up to Jungceylon shopping mall, which is about a 5 minute walk from Patong beach. The shuttle service runs at fixed times throughout the day. By the time we were back, our rooms were ready.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi on the balcony great. The panoramic view from the balcony is breath taking.

The staff is absolutely gracious. On our request, they brought a cake to our room as it was our dad's birthday. They're always ready to help you with anything. Ms. Ben was one of the staff who made sure that our stay was a comfortable one.

The breakfast buffet spread is good. It is indeed very relaxing to sit and enjoy the clear blue sea while you savour your meal.

The infinity pool is also very well maintained and offers some really good photo ops.

I feel that our trip to phuket was a rather short one. If I were to visit this place again, I would close my eyes and check in to U Zenmaya yet again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank SheetalShah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at U Zenmaya for 8 nights and it was exceptional. The staff are brilliant and so friendly. My hugest thanks to Kan Kan, Kel, Biew and all the rest of the staff for making us feel so at home and for your exceptional service. The food was of an exceptional standard and was so flavorsome. We stayed in room 324 which had an amazing view over Patong bay. Our room was always immaculately clean when we returned from the days adventures and so refreshing to soak in our private Jacuzzi after a hot day out. The hotel is conveniently placed being walk able distance to Patong or 10 min by taxi so the party scene is close enough with out spoiling the relaxing location. I would highly recommend this hotel and in fact we are already planning our next trip to Thailand to include a stay at U Zenmaya Phuket.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view as the other rooms look out onto the road.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews