We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$819
US$761
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$274
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
364
98
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
98
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaigrand pool villacha chagrand thainatural oceanshuttle carinfinity poolprivate beachpool accesslittle touchescooking classspecial thanksandaman seaour honeymoonsea viewfree shuttleromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful stay here with friends. The resort is situated on the side of a cape in Kamala so the view looks straight onto the big blue Andaman Sea. Because of the location retains a sense of privacy unlike some other resorts in the area. Great food with a selection of both Thai and Western. The staff were friendly and attentive! A thoroughly enjoyable stay I would recommend to all be it honeymooners or families! Happy holidays :)

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Maximillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Maximillian M,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your honest, helpful and rewarding review!

Since the beginning of the project back in 2006, when our developer came across this beautiful plot of oceanfront land, he knew as we do now how special this location really is. Through careful planning and delicate construction we have been able to integrate our traditional Thai style boutique resort into the natural environment with minimal disturbance and we are very proud of the harmony to which this has been achieved.

We really appreciate you highlighting the Cradle restaurant and the staff whom all work hard to provide individual service and most importantly tasty food in a comfortable environment.

It was a great pleasure to accommodate you here on your recent visit and once again we thank you for taking the time to contribute to the TripAdvisor forum so positively.

We wish you all the best in your respected environment with a happy, healthy and prosperous 2016!

Warm regards from all of us here,

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Ayara for 4 nights, i have to say its been a very delightful trip, the staff were friendly and service were up to my expectation. We stayed in the room with pool access which i highly recommend to everyone, the view you have towards to sea was just stunning and the infinite pool was also amazing. What surprised me most during my stay was that the Ayara staff prepared a lovely birthday cake on the birthday night of the missus which was very sweet and memorable. The only downside is the locataion of the Resort(far from kalama town), if they can increase the number and frequency of shuttle bus to kamala town, it will be a lot better. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay and looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience on the forum!

We had great pleasure accommodating you and we always love sharing special occasions with our guests! Great to know you enjoyed the 'Pool Access' rooms and that everything was to your satisfaction.

As for the shuttle bus, we do offer complimentary 24hour services to Kamala whether it be heading out to dinner, the beach or just making a quick 7/11 run, our bell team is at your disposal. We allocate regular times at 11am, 2pm, 4pm, 6pm and 9pm to organize our services but remain flexible at anytime to transfer our guests on availability. We normally operate a first come first serve system but also take shuttle reservations.

Thank you again for this delightful review and we will enjoy sharing your comments with the rest of the team.

We hope all is well in your respected environment and welcome you back on your next visit to Phuket! Be sure to contact us at rsvn@ayarakamalaresort.com to redeem your returning guest privileges!

Warmest regards from all of us here,

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I recommend the resort for any one thinking for visiting Phuket because you will find every thing you need there but if you want to reserve you must book with private pool only this is my advise and its perfect place for honey mooner

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adnan_z3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Khun Adnan_z3,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your generous comments and taking the time to share it with fellow readers. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience at the resort, especially in the pool villas.

We wish you all the best back in Al Khobar, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you here again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all of us here,

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed for just one night during our honeymoon but the hotel was just as we imagined. Luxurious, well kept and peaceful. We found it to be a little remote as we wanted to explore the local area but there is a great free shuttle service they provide which takes you to Kamala beach. The breakfast options were vast and they provide an extensive a la carte option too which is rare for buffet brekkies!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Khun Joti G,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for such a kind review and sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. Your photo of the pool access room's bed set up is taken beautifully! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here,including the room as well as the array of breakfast choices.

We wish you all the best back home, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back here again in the near future, perhaps for your anniversary!

Warmest regards from all of us here,

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days at the end of November in a deluxe pool access room and couldn't have been happier.

The room was a good size and very clean, and we loved having our own private terrace and semi-private pool. The pool was shared by 6 rooms, but we hardly saw anyone else using it, so it felt more like our own private pool. Our terrace got plenty of sun and also had shady areas (although these changed with the angle of the sun) and also had an amazing view.

We liked the giant bed - we have quite a firm mattress at home and found the bed really comfy. Also, no issues with water temperature/ pressure.

Breakfast had a large range of both western and Asian options - Bacon, Chicken sausages, beans, potatoes (changed each day eg sautéed, hash browns), cereals, breads, pastries, tropical fruits, juices, cured meats, cheeses, batter to make waffles, Thai fried rice, assorted hot dishes to go with the rice, kimchee. There was also an egg/omelette station where the chef made your eggs to order, which was always delicious, and an a la carte menu from which you could order various western or asian dishes such as eggs benedict or Phuket noodles. I know previous reviews have commented on there being a poor breakfast selection, but I'm really not sure what more someone could want? I also really recommend their iced coffee.

Having read previous reviews about the location and used Google Earth, we decided to hire a car for our trip.

I don't think many people would be up for walking from the hotel to kamala centre, and even less would wish to do the walk back, as the last bit is a long, steep hill. But, the hotel does run a shuttle service, I think 6 times a day, free of charge.

My only comment there, if my recall is correct, is that the first shuttle is at 11am and it would be nice for there to be an earlier one at around 9am. The hotel advertises that it's 300 baht for a lift outside of the scheduled shuttle times.

As it was, we used the car during the day and only used the shuttle in the evening to go to town.

We found that all the staff were polite and eager to please. Kit seemed to be there all the time; at 3am when we checked in and 9am the next day at breakfast - everyone works hard.

The hotel is built on a steep slope and the restaurant is up a flight of stairs, so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who is particularly mobility challenged. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who would listen!!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank KitKat837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masha S, Manager at Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Khun KitKat837,

Warmest greetings from Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa!

It is highly rewarding to read such a detailed and positive review from you, taking the time to elaborate to fellow TripAdvisor readers. We thank you very much for advocating your experience at Ayara Kamala, which is highly motivating for the team to continue and accommodate our guests as yourselves. We are glad you enjoyed the pool access room, as well as the breakfast, as our restaurant team were delighted to accommodate and welcome you every day. Indeed on the shuttle service, the hotel does offer complimentary pick up and drop offs to Kamala beach/town any time of the day outside of the schedule, and there would be charges only if the buggy would not be available (e.g. check-in/check-out times). We apologise if this was not clarified to you. We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and will put forward strategies to be even more hospitable.

Thank you once again for your motivating and detailed review, we wish you all the best back in Plymouth, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all of us here,

Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews