We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
So far the best island in port barton

Everything but the best. White sand, beautiful water, relaxing place. We paid 100 pesos for the... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2020
CocoVentures
,
Philippines
via mobile
Baby turtles!!!!

Beautiful sands, clear sea and overall relaxing beach vibes. We also experienced a baby turtle... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2020
edwardsmcx
,
Wales, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 195 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Palawan Island
from US$92.00
More Info
from US$42.98
More Info
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
108
58
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
58
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand entrance fee clear sea relaxing place turtles pesos tents tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Been there with island hopping tour and it is very nice place to relax. Having lunch there and hanging on beach was awesome

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank StanoN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

If you are at Port Barton, definitely get a boat driver that takes you here! Port Barton is utterly beautiful - with incredibly clean waters and a white sand beach! And close to it, you can frequently see turtles while snorkeling!

Date of experience: June 2018
7  Thank Fernwehsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

You can chill in the huts on the beach, on the hammock or the swing under the palm trees, or eat in designated tables. There's a small bar to get soda and coconut water. There's an entrance fee (about 100 pesos), but it's worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank LifesAWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped at this island for lunch and saw big turtles swimming around and there was a family of clown fish (always defending) but just a snorkel away. Slept under the coconuts and wished for this island life not to end. Would be nice to camp in and stargaze at night. Milky way can be seen by your naked eyes in Port Barton beach what more if it's in this island.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank ysaomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful island about 20 minutes from the port. This a regular stop for island hopping tours from San Vicente. It is surrounded by numerous islands and has a rich biodiversity. Was able to swim with Sea Turtles in this area and saw lots of beautiful corals. Food and drinks can be bought from this island and had accommodations. This is one of my favorite islands in San Vicente.

Check my Instagram (gvdrilon) for more pictures or click the link in my profile. Feel free to send me a message to ask question

Date of experience: August 2018
8  Thank gvdrilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews