We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
52
43
21
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
43
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleangolfwineconferencecurtainsfitnessmiddleaccesslight
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel has many facilities, golf, mini-golf, spa, fitness, bowling and everything looks Ok. The rooms are clean, but truly worn out and could need a makeover. It kind of continues to their gourmet kitchen, where the food and wine was good, but this good wine was served in a broken glass and some of the interior was wrongly amended and crooked hanged. It is kind of they really try to be in the top end, but don´t have the eye for the final touch

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimmerlandGolf, Receptionschef at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Britta
First of all, I am sorry for the late feedback. We appreciate your feedback and we have focus on the hotel product and this will be taking care of in 2018. We hope to be able to invite your back to see the changes later this year at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort

De bedste hilsner
Anette Janner Mortensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in some of the cabins related to the Hotel. These were to far away from the hotel and not very good with regards to going out to dinner and meeting for golf in the morning. Should be some arrangement with bringing the golf cars overnight to better suit the guests.
Restaurant is great and very friendly staff. Food is great. The Championship course is quite fun, the other one is not so memorable.
Not my favorite spot, but will be back as it is an OK place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Just the 2 of us, before the 3 of us
My wife and I decided to take 2 days out of our busy calendar to enjoy and celebrate us before our child arrives. He can arrive any day now. We decided to go to the himmerland golf and spa resort. And without question, we had a great time. We were greeted with smile at the reception. Our room with a slide door to the balcony was great and the ladies in the spa were helpful and went the extra mile. We ate at Restaurant polo where Nanna, an apprentice was on the ball all over the restaurant, looking to ever need to all guests. Friendly and always smiling, our 3 course dinner ended with her making a little basket of snacks for my wife just in case she woke up in the middle of night hungry. Breakfast was small but had the traditional breakfast wonderful delights. And then there is the golf. Though we didn't get to play 18 holes, just being able to use the driving range was perfect. All in all just what we needed to escape our busy everyday schedule. "

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Echopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Himmerland Golf and Spa is situated in the middle of nowhere, but even in January is a nice place to go. The room was large and airy, great pillows.
The SPA is a real gem, even in rush hour on a saturday, there was plenty of room for everybody, the Sauna outside is really hot and right beside it is a cold water bath.
The dinner in the restaurant was really good, and huge portions.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimmerlandGolf, Media & Marketing Coordinator at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Daniel
Thank you very much for the lovely review and your positive comments about the hotel, spa and restaurant. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have booked Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort for a conference for my employees, in total 21 persons.
The plan was to keep them "isolated" in order to concentrate on different topics.
While not being the biggest conference center in the world, it works fine, and professional. Good logistic support, comfortable rooms, lovely nature (for walk and talk, relaxing and such) - and a feeling of being in a place where you can concentrate.
... and You'll of course find Golf all over the place. It is possible to have the hotel arrange different "games" that involves golf, as a pause from the work, both for the “noob”, and for more trained golfer. This can be recommended; we had a great two hours.
The golf course is on the European Tour.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the 18th hole :)
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews