We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of The Bull's Head

The Bull's Head
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 28/09
20:00
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Shenstone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bull's Head in Shenstone is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of visiting The Bulls Head on Saturday 21st August at 9am for breakfast. We were greeted by the friendly, bubbly Katie who looked after us impeccably throughout our visit. My Husband and I had the most enjoyable start to our day!!!! The fabulous full English breakfast was to die for, no need for a meal at lunchtime after one of the beauties. Not our first first here and certainly not our last. Well done

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 623hayleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 623hayleys,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience with us on Saturday! It is great to hear you enjoyed the food and service from our wonderful Katie! I look forward to passing your kind comments on to her!

Hopefully see you for another Full English sometime soon!
Kind regards,
Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2021

We visited on Saturday 21st Aug 2021 and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food we had. Our whole visit was made even more enjoyable by Katie who looked after our table and had a great rapport with all of us (including 2 small children)!
Vale for money, service and quality of the food all mean we will definitley be visting here again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 326gurdeepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 326gurdeepl, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Bull's Head. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Kind regards
The Bulls Head team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We were booked in for supper on Saturday while we were camping locally, but du to the epic rain decided to head home early (and soggy). The staff were lovely and accommodated hubby, me and grandson. Lovely food, beautiful pub and the loos were immaculate!
Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jo_howard, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see your family had such a positive experience with us at The Bull's Head. Your review means so much to us, Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Next time we hope the weathers better for you. Have a great day!

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Superb service and such friendly staff.
I visit my mom weekly and often take her from her care home to the Bull on Saturday mornings. Despite not serving desserts until after 12, they always accommodate her with a lovely Eton Mess which she adores. Special thanks to Katie who has looked after us on the last two visits.
Thanks for making my mom feel special!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harpur123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Harpur123, we are glad we could help! Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will pass onto our Katie. We look forward to seeing you next week. Take care.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We had a very good enjoyable lunch here, compliments to the Chef. The Staff were attentive and very pleasant. Will certainly return.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jillfouroaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jillfouroaks, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull's Head also viewed

 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.