We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
Destinia.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.comUS$82
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
120
92
43
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
92
43
18
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I was driving through Coronel Moldes on way to Salta and the driver suggested we stop by the Hotel. It's a dam that feels like a lake full of life and boating. Mostly, it's the fisherman's hotspot. The hotel was quiet but comfy.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank BigBenLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here for a weekend. It did not disappoint. It is an hour from salta on way to cafayate (2 hours from cafayate). El dique is signed to left from main road. The rooms have a great view over the pool and lake. It is very peaceful,clean and has very friendly and helpful staff. There is free wi fi in the rooms with a small fridge bar. We found The meals were great and in evening start early from 8.30 until 10.30 pm. if you just want to relax and chill - this is a great place to come. There are a few outside activities available which we did not do such water rafting and boat rides for those that want some more action. The busiest time of year is January and February. We were here end of feb and it was already starting to get quiet. The only negative is that the air conditioners in the rooms don't work as well as they should on hot days - but otherwise excellent well done staff at el dique!!

Room tip: Most rooms have a view of lake but I think a couple may be amongst trees without view so check that before you book. Lower set rooms may be cooler in summer.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We tried to reach the hotel on the R47 from the motorway 9/34 but, after two hours driving on a dirt road, we came face to face with a river in flood. We decided our little Ford Fiesta was not the car to do fording the river and so, heavy hearted, turned around and spent the next two hours driving back. Then it was north and west to Salta (in pouring rain) then south on the N78, then east on the R47. We didn't arrive at the hotel until 9.30 p.m.! We expected the restaurant to be closed and, despairingly checked in. To our utter surprise the restaurant takes last orders at 10.30 p.m. and before we knew it we were sat at a table with a delicious meal and a bottle of wine (or two!!). The head waiter did everything possible to make us feel so welcome we could not believe it after such a dreadful day. The next morning we did the 'great reveal' of the view and it was stunning. I honestly thought it was the Italian lakes! What a fantastic setting! After a pleasant breakfast it was, unfortunately for us, time for a quick walk around the pool and garden and then back in the car. If we had known that this hotel was such a dream we would have booked two nights. The poolside loungers certainly had our names on! Thank you so much for rescuing us from the worst 12 hours of our trip. Del Dique came to the rescue! Other travellers beware - do not attempt the R47 westbound unless you are driving a tractor!!

Room tip: Take care to get a good lake view - some rooms have pretty much no view of the lake.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went to this hotel just to have lunch and we decided to stay for 2 nights. The staff is absolutely great, the views from the rooms are amazing, the pool area is wonderful too. Everything was great. Maybe a little expensive if you compare it to other hotels in the area, but it's really worth it. I completely recomend it.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2010

The hostess at Cafayate recommended this hotel as it was the only tourist quality accommodation between Salta and Cafayate. The hotel is like a better motel in the U.S. or Australia but has a nice bathroom. Priced accordingly though (o maybe not). Air con units in the room are really too small for the room size and heat. Opening the doors was not an option due to the vicious biting insects.

O.K. to say but just bear in the mind the caveats.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVRcockroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews