We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
32
34
27
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
34
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference facilities higher floor amusement park halong bay a lot of variety egg station nice room seafood tourists asia hanoi boat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed here for the 4 nights and we really enjoyed it.

The check-in was very smooth and fast, which was great after a long journey we had.

We got a beautiful room on the 27th floor with amazing view. The bed was amazing and very comfortable, which made our sleep great experience. We also got some fruits which helped us to have a small snack and relax after a journey.

The breakfast has the great variety of food, they mostly serve local or Asian food but we loved it.

We also had one dinner and have to say, its experience was amazing. They actually had a chef which did "veggie carving" and made us amazing "animal statues" from the carrot, pumpkin and much more, it looks absolutely stuning! We totally recommend to have Caesar Salad, coz it was so delicious!

The staff was amazing and very kind. If we needed some help, they immediately helped us. The even helped us with motorbike rental.

Overall experience was great, we really pleasure time to in this hotel and we would definitely come again.

Room tip: Go to the high floor to have an amazing view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleTaale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTQuangninh, Người quản lý at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Couple Taale,

Greeting from Mường Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and provide your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are sure that our team would be very glad to receive your perfect review. That will be our biggest encouragement to continue the great work. We have enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed our service.
Thank you so much once again and the whole team will maintain our high quality personalized service to welcome you back here one day very soon.

Warmest regards,
Do Dieu Linh (Ms.)
Deputy General Manager Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This was the second time I traveled to Halong Bay. I stayed in Muong Thanh Luxury and it was quite a good time there. I was quite happy with sale person Ms. Thuỳ (I dont know whether I write it correctly). She was very helpful and gave me a very good advise for restaurant, ship, service.
I absolutely will come back to the hotel next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thuy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTQuangninh, Người quản lý at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Thuy t,

On behalf of our management team, we would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude, and for leaving this great review on TripAdvisor about Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel.
It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us from our accommodation to our staffs.
Your compliment about our staff is really encouraging us very much. We definitely are going to share this with our team to recognize their effort, especially Ms Thùy.

Once again, thank you so much for your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Do Dieu Linh (Ms.)
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

MTQN Hotel is really big and beautiful. The room and swimming pool are clean. The serive is very good. Meals are delicious and diverse, we can choose and eat many food.I really love eating seafood and cakes. My family had a great time here. We'll come back if we have chance.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrangAnhL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTQuangninh, Người quản lý at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Trang Anh L,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience regarding the recent stay at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh hotel.

We are so happy to see that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are really appreciate that you loved our services as swimming pool and our food and beverage.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Do Dieu Linh (Ms.)
Deputy General Manager Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Horrible experience. Checked in to a room without hot water at 10pm. The staff attempted to fix the problem but did not work. We asked to move but the staff declined. Breakfast room is also a disaster with only one line of buffet.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank thefaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTQuangNinhManager, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Ura B,

Thank you very much for choosing Muong Thanh Luxxury Quang Ninh hotel for your saty and spending time to share your experience with us.

We apologize to you for your unsatisfactory experience during your stay with us.
Would you please tell me your room number and check in date? We will check your feedback with our staff.
Your feedback are very much appreciated and you have our commitment that all of your comments will be used to improve our services. We do hope that we will have a chance to show you our better services. Once again, our sincere thanks for your feedbacks and our apologies.

Sincerely,
Ms Do Dieu Linh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel during our trip in Halong Bay.
The location is wel centred in the city and close to the boulevard with a lot of seafood restaurants.

We had a poor check in, the front office staff just focused on getting our credit card and passport instead of telling information about the hotel such as breakfast time. After mentioning this we recieved an apology and some fruit for in the room. Small gesture but well appreciated.
Breakfast is pretty Good, you can order eggs at the egg station and make your own bahn mi.
My brother was unwell and could stay in the room longer without extra costs.
The rooms are oke, we had the rooms in the front side with a view on the sea. The rooms are big but feel empty in my opinion. My girlfriend missed a bright light next to the mirror to do her make up. Personally not a big problem for me, but you know, women..

Overall I want to thank the staff for changing the poor experience in the beginning into a positive one in the end!

P.S. I requested for some beers on arrival and this request was followed perfectly. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 228pepijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTQuangNinhManager, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Pepijn A,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and taking time to share your feedback here.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate the changing of our staffsf for positive service. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Besides that, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the light in your room. We will improve the lights to enhance the light for the make-up area in the room.

Many thanks again for your review and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back again for next trip to Ha Long Bay.

Thank you & Best Regards
Mrs Do Dieu Linh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews