We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Hotels.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Priceline$127
Travelocity$116
Agoda.com$128
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
21
31
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
31
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay comfortable bed club highway motel maitland kiosk accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2022

Stayed over a wekend with a mature group. Automated check-in posed a problem for older people but the Manager sorted it out very well. Value accomodation and the Maitland Club is adjacent for meals Etcy

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2022

The motel is located right on the highway BUT there is no traffic noise even though our room was at the front of the motel. Quirky because the check in kiosk is unusual but there is a reception phone on the side of the kiosk and the young lady assisted us and we had no problems. The room was small but we had a double and single bed. Foxtel on TV and a bathroom with a large shower. No the motel is not new but it is very practical for an overnight stay. A licensed club is at the rear of the premises and a large shopping centre is 200 metres away offering everything you need. Stayed on a Friday night, $115, great value for the price.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2021

Booked in good faith. Victoria closed the border.

Checked their listing on booking.com - "For bookings made on or after 6 April 2020, we advise you to consider the risk of Coronavirus (COVID-19) and associated government measures. If you don’t book a flexible rate, you may not be entitled to a refund. Your cancellation request will be handled by the property based on your chosen policy and mandatory consumer law, where applicable. During times of uncertainty, we recommend booking an option with free cancellation. If your plans change, you can cancel free of charge until free cancellation expires."

No free cancellation option. Charged for the room. Now they can book it out again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank phils200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstine Roadley, General Manager at Maitland City Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2021

Hi Phil, we took over as Managers in late January this year. Can you give me more information about the booking you made and when it was for? I'm guessing it was last year when borders were closing in response to Covid-19.

Also please keep in mind that Booking.com have their own cancellation policies when you book with them, as the policy you have quoted is theirs, not ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2020

We were a bit disappointed !!Had trouble with the checking in kiosk.Never used one before.. Considering we had room with a queen bed & disable friendly > It was very hot when we arrived so had to use air con as no other way to cool down. As i have ill effects from air conditioner & couldn't seem to open windows i was a bit upset but we managed.Learnt how to open windows the next morning, had to be stronger than what i am!!!!!! Also must have had mosies in the room as i have bites all over me.......

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2020 via mobile

oom was very clean although quite small automated check in didn’t see any managers We paid $145 for the night expecting at least a queen bed but only a double bed and a single usual prices are $119 so thought the $145 price tag would secure a queen bed . Breakfast is non existent even though it is advertised in the room as available, a bit disappointing a/c was amazing very close to the club a plus . Would look for something else close by I think
Read more

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Justis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews